9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Perhaps if I'd used half the Velveeta I would have liked this but I found it to be way too much, and I seriously love cheese. In general, I just didn't enjoy it unfortunately, at all.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
godilovegoodfood May 11, 2015

Great simple, last minute fix on a busy weeknight. My family inhaled this dish. Used a pint of homemade salsa which made it extra good. Needed a little more water to cook the macaroni. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LonghornMama April 11, 2010

This was so good and so easy. My boys loved it! They love anything with Velveeta! I added some garlic powder, cumin, and pepper to the boiling salsa and water. Made for ZWT 5, Ali Baba's Babes!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmie777 May 11, 2009

Yummy and simple. A great quick weeknight meal. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 February 04, 2009

I modified recipe to accomodate what I had on hand so I used Rotel tomatoes instead of salsa, rotini instead of elbow pasta, a mix of cheddar, mont jack and colby cheese. I forgot to add the water but loved it anyway. It was good leftover. Thanks for posting such a easy, tasty and versatile recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Smilynn February 02, 2009

Used a medium hot salsa but did have to add a cup of water as my juices had boiled down to nothing and pasta was still too crunchy for us. Made for PRMR tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie B's Hive January 20, 2009

This worked out perfectly for me although I did add a few things to it, only because my salsa was sooo lame!! LOL!! Accidently bought mild, and it wasn't very good, so that's why I had to add to it. (*Made half a recipe) and added 1/2 tsp. each beef boullion and chili powder. 1/4 tsp. each garlic powder, pepper and cumin. 1/8 tsp. cayenne powder. Then the salsa tasted more like my homemade! :) The rest of the recipe was easy-peasy and delicious!!! Topped mine with sour cream just for fun! :) Thanks for a great recipe!! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wildflour February 05, 2008

Very good for a quick easy kid-freindly meal. I made this all in one skillet. I browned and drained the beef (with some chopped onions), and put the water, salsa and macaroni in the same skillet. I covered and simmered it until the macaroni was tender. It needed a little extra seasoning, so I added about 1/2 tsp of cumin and a little garlic powder. That did the trick! Thanx for posting a great meal for a busy day!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* January 04, 2008

This was good - but sooooooo bad for you. But I'm giving it 5 stars because the family loved it and for kids: you can sneak vegetables into the recipe and they'll inhale it. This is a great recipe to hide vegetables in so you can get your kids to eat them. Thanks for sharing! *** MADE AND REVIEWED FOR ZAARTAG***

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mimi Bobeck December 08, 2007
Salsa Mac and Beef