Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Salsa Mac and Beef Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Salsa Mac and Beef

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 11, 2010

      Great simple, last minute fix on a busy weeknight. My family inhaled this dish. Used a pint of homemade salsa which made it extra good. Needed a little more water to cook the macaroni. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      This was so good and so easy. My boys loved it! They love anything with Velveeta! I added some garlic powder, cumin, and pepper to the boiling salsa and water. Made for ZWT 5, Ali Baba's Babes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      Yummy and simple. A great quick weeknight meal. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      I modified recipe to accomodate what I had on hand so I used Rotel tomatoes instead of salsa, rotini instead of elbow pasta, a mix of cheddar, mont jack and colby cheese. I forgot to add the water but loved it anyway. It was good leftover. Thanks for posting such a easy, tasty and versatile recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      Used a medium hot salsa but did have to add a cup of water as my juices had boiled down to nothing and pasta was still too crunchy for us. Made for PRMR tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      This worked out perfectly for me although I did add a few things to it, only because my salsa was sooo lame!! LOL!! Accidently bought mild, and it wasn't very good, so that's why I had to add to it. (*Made half a recipe) and added 1/2 tsp. each beef boullion and chili powder. 1/4 tsp. each garlic powder, pepper and cumin. 1/8 tsp. cayenne powder. Then the salsa tasted more like my homemade! :) The rest of the recipe was easy-peasy and delicious!!! Topped mine with sour cream just for fun! :) Thanks for a great recipe!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      Very good for a quick easy kid-freindly meal. I made this all in one skillet. I browned and drained the beef (with some chopped onions), and put the water, salsa and macaroni in the same skillet. I covered and simmered it until the macaroni was tender. It needed a little extra seasoning, so I added about 1/2 tsp of cumin and a little garlic powder. That did the trick! Thanx for posting a great meal for a busy day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2007

      This was good - but sooooooo bad for you. But I'm giving it 5 stars because the family loved it and for kids: you can sneak vegetables into the recipe and they'll inhale it. This is a great recipe to hide vegetables in so you can get your kids to eat them. Thanks for sharing! *** MADE AND REVIEWED FOR ZAARTAG***

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Salsa Mac and Beef

    Serving Size: 1 (483 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 728.0
     
    Calories from Fat 328
    45%
    Total Fat 36.4 g
    56%
    Saturated Fat 18.9 g
    94%
    Cholesterol 144.3 mg
    48%
    Sodium 2115.7 mg
    88%
    Total Carbohydrate 55.5 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    15%
    Sugars 11.7 g
    46%
    Protein 43.6 g
    87%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites