13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Added fresh lime juice, perfect!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
laurenpie October 06, 2010

this was very easy and very good i too added garlic and lime juice and balsalmic vinegar thanks for sharing

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmiene May 02, 2010

This is such a fresh and delicious salsa! It was so easy to make with fresh-from-the-garden veggies. I added a chile pepper and served this with tortilla chips for a yummy snack. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 August 20, 2008

Delicious! This salsa was so quick, easy, and full of flavor. My garden is overflowing with tomatoes and peppers so this salsa is a yummy way to use them up. I used 4 plum tomatoes and only 1/2 of an onion. Also, I added 2 chile peppers and 1 tsp. of fresh lime juice. I served this as a topper for chicken fajitas and my family loved it. *Made for ZWT4*

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bayhill July 07, 2008

This was a good salsa, but I prefer it with lime juice for the flavor and so it keeps better. I haven't had olive oil in a salsa before, and that was a neat addition. I'm sure this would be perfect as a topping. I just had it with chips.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MC Baker June 29, 2008

Quick & easy salsa! I reduced the recipe in half. I did add 2 seeded & finely diced jalapenos and used a large fresh from the garden tomato. I am a fan of cilantro so this hit the spot. Used for Tostada Compuestas and we had extra. Made for ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susie D June 28, 2008

A friend of mine gave me a lot of tomatoes from her garden, so I made a double batch of this salsa & shared it with her! I think the Vadalia onion that I used added much to this salsa, as did the kosher salt, which I'd purchased for another recipe I made! Thanks for sharing this one with us! [Made & reviewed while touring South & Central America on the Zaar World Tour 4]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike June 26, 2008

Made & reviewed for ZWT 4 ~ Kumquat's Kookin' Kaboodles! This really is a winning salsa! Fresh, clean flavours all complementing each other perfectly & only takes a few minutes work! Thanks Julie for another super recipe :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Um Safia June 17, 2008

This is a very nice tomato based salsa. Even though I had to use hot house vine tomatoes due to the tomato crisis right now, this recipe was great. Can't wait to try it again with homegrown fresh tomatoes later this season. It's a keeper. Made for the ZWT4

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
morgainegeiser June 15, 2008

Made for ZWT4...This was very refreshing. It is much simpler than my normal salsa recipe so it was very quick to make. I used my home grown tomatoes, onion, and cilantro.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Queenofcamping June 07, 2008
Salsa Fresca