Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Salsa Fresca Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Salsa Fresca

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on October 06, 2010

      Added fresh lime juice, perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2010

      this was very easy and very good i too added garlic and lime juice and balsalmic vinegar thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      This is such a fresh and delicious salsa! It was so easy to make with fresh-from-the-garden veggies. I added a chile pepper and served this with tortilla chips for a yummy snack. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      Delicious! This salsa was so quick, easy, and full of flavor. My garden is overflowing with tomatoes and peppers so this salsa is a yummy way to use them up. I used 4 plum tomatoes and only 1/2 of an onion. Also, I added 2 chile peppers and 1 tsp. of fresh lime juice. I served this as a topper for chicken fajitas and my family loved it. *Made for ZWT4*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      This was a good salsa, but I prefer it with lime juice for the flavor and so it keeps better. I haven't had olive oil in a salsa before, and that was a neat addition. I'm sure this would be perfect as a topping. I just had it with chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      Quick & easy salsa! I reduced the recipe in half. I did add 2 seeded & finely diced jalapenos and used a large fresh from the garden tomato. I am a fan of cilantro so this hit the spot. Used for Tostada Compuestas and we had extra. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      A friend of mine gave me a lot of tomatoes from her garden, so I made a double batch of this salsa & shared it with her! I think the Vadalia onion that I used added much to this salsa, as did the kosher salt, which I'd purchased for another recipe I made! Thanks for sharing this one with us! [Made & reviewed while touring South & Central America on the Zaar World Tour 4]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      Made & reviewed for ZWT 4 ~ Kumquat's Kookin' Kaboodles! This really is a winning salsa! Fresh, clean flavours all complementing each other perfectly & only takes a few minutes work! Thanks Julie for another super recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      This is a very nice tomato based salsa. Even though I had to use hot house vine tomatoes due to the tomato crisis right now, this recipe was great. Can't wait to try it again with homegrown fresh tomatoes later this season. It's a keeper. Made for the ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2008

      Made for ZWT4...This was very refreshing. It is much simpler than my normal salsa recipe so it was very quick to make. I used my home grown tomatoes, onion, and cilantro.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      What a nice a fresh salsa. Knowing it would be really mild I added a minced jalapeno to it. Nice change of pace to our normal hot salsa we enjoy. Used it for a dip, but have extra so planning to try it on top of a chicken chili recipe today. Real easy to prepare and a very colorful dish. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2007

      I made this last night to bring to work today. At our office we celebrate everyone's birthdays by bringing in something to share with the whole office. This salsa went very fast. Everyone who tried it wanted the recipe, Yeaaa me!! Actually Yeaaaa you, thanks so much for posting this excellent salsa. :) Melody A.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2007

      Very tasty. A mild salsa, with a garden fresh flavor. Used it with a fajita type dish. Doesn't overpower the dish. If you wanted it spicier, just add a pepper or two! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Salsa Fresca

    Serving Size: 1 (50 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 20.0
     
    Calories from Fat 7
    37%
    Total Fat 0.8 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 26.6 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 0.4 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites