Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Salsa De Cilantro - Pebre Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Salsa De Cilantro - Pebre

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on May 21, 2011

      This tastes exactly like the pebre I had so often in Chile. Thank you.

      I used scallions for the onion, and sriracha for the hot sauce. Excellent with fresh ingredients - I recommend making it the night before and letting it sit in the fridge until you serve.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2007

      Loved this fresh salsa!! We had it with chips while I was waiting for my enchiladas to come out of the oven, but we couldn't stop eating this!! I too added a minced jalapeno in place of the hot sauce and I used all lime juice instead of vinegar. Great summertime salsa!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      Loved it! I am used to a different salsa cruda from way north of Chile, and love that one more! Nevertheless, this is lovely!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2007

      Outstanding! At first I thought the amount of Tabasco would be too much and that it would taste like straight Tabasco instead of salsa, but it ended up not being overpowering. It gave a nice slightly spicy kick to the salsa and made it taste yummy. The combo of all these fresh ingredients made this a simple and flavorful pico de gallo salsa. Make it today!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2006

      I am totally blown away at how good this turned out! This recipe is one I will definitely use over and over again. It's perfect for tweeking to your individual liking. If you like it hotter or like I do with extra garlic. The base ingredients blend together perfectly for just the right taste! I made it exactly as stated except I ran out of tomatos and had to use a large can of peeeled whole which I drained & chopped up. I would do that again. Many thanks Mrs Goodall for submitting this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2006

      Great salsa! i used red onion and I added 1 jalapeno instead of the hot sauce. Very yummy! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2006

      This recipe is great! It comes together quickly and adds color and punch to any meal. I used "The Beast" hotsauce, so I cut it down to 1 tbsp. HOT!HOT!HOT! A definate spicy delight. Thanks for sharing this great condiment. I plan on making a bunch and canning it! Mmmmm!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2014

      Very yummy! I love cilantro and this was a great way to eat it. My only complaint is I wish I made more! I made this to eat with tortilla chips but ended up putting it on top of beef tacos we also made. This was gone so quick!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2011

      Fantastic! The flavors were wonderful. Thanks for sharing! Think Pink '11.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2011

      So yummy! I will say that we used diced jalepenos from the garden instead of tobasco, but kept everything else the same. The flavor was awesome and so fresh! Will definitely make again (probably this weekend!).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2007

      I had a craving for chips and salsa the other night around 9:30. Of course I didn't have any fresh tomatoes or cilantro, but when your craving something, your willing to comprimise. I used canned diced tomatoes, dried cilantro, bottled lemon juice, olive oil, and my bottle of tabasco only had one tablespoon left....and this was great!! I can't wait to try it with FRESH ingredients. Thanks for satisfying my late evening craving!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      Ahhh...summer! I am always on the lookout for some different Salsa De Cilantro, and this is a welcome change. I used my fresh tomatoes, and added a bit of salsa "hotish" peppers that came right out of the garden. I really don't think there is anything nicer then having fresh tortilla chips, and this salsa. Really, really terrific. What more could use ask for? As I mentioned, the only change was fresh peppers, and Spring onion. Still added the Tabasco sauce, as the salsa a nice little kick. Made for *ZWT3 07* Thank you, Mrs. Goodall!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      Made a half batch with excellent results. This is a terrific all-purpose salsa. Made and enjoyed for Zaar World Tour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2007

      Thank you for this recipe! It was perfect and my family loved it! I will never buy another jar of salsa and I will always keep this on hand. Great for chips and dip snacks. Thank you again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2006

      Excellent! Use a jalepeno(from my garden like all the veggies) instead of hot sauce and olive oil instead of veggie oil. I also blanched, skinned and seaded my tomatoes. This will now be made on a regular basis in my home. Bravo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2006

      Yumm! Great stuff! I used red onion and more cilantro than called for (I looove cilantro!). Served with tortilla chips and quesadillas - perfect! Thank you so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      Perfect. A big hit at my BBQ.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2006

      Easy and delicious! I served this with baked tortilla chips covered in cheese. Thanks and Happy Birthday!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Salsa De Cilantro - Pebre

    Serving Size: 1 (644 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 123.6
     
    Calories from Fat 85
    68%
    Total Fat 9.4 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 259.2 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 5.3 g
    21%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites