18 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This tastes exactly like the pebre I had so often in Chile. Thank you.

I used scallions for the onion, and sriracha for the hot sauce. Excellent with fresh ingredients - I recommend making it the night before and letting it sit in the fridge until you serve.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AD #2 May 21, 2011

Loved this fresh salsa!! We had it with chips while I was waiting for my enchiladas to come out of the oven, but we couldn't stop eating this!! I too added a minced jalapeno in place of the hot sauce and I used all lime juice instead of vinegar. Great summertime salsa!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jules127 July 19, 2007

Loved it! I am used to a different salsa cruda from way north of Chile, and love that one more! Nevertheless, this is lovely!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mme M June 28, 2007

Outstanding! At first I thought the amount of Tabasco would be too much and that it would taste like straight Tabasco instead of salsa, but it ended up not being overpowering. It gave a nice slightly spicy kick to the salsa and made it taste yummy. The combo of all these fresh ingredients made this a simple and flavorful pico de gallo salsa. Make it today!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BerrySweet April 22, 2007

I am totally blown away at how good this turned out! This recipe is one I will definitely use over and over again. It's perfect for tweeking to your individual liking. If you like it hotter or like I do with extra garlic. The base ingredients blend together perfectly for just the right taste! I made it exactly as stated except I ran out of tomatos and had to use a large can of peeeled whole which I drained & chopped up. I would do that again. Many thanks Mrs Goodall for submitting this!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Seashorewalker September 07, 2006

Great salsa! i used red onion and I added 1 jalapeno instead of the hot sauce. Very yummy! Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
susie cooks July 16, 2006

This recipe is great! It comes together quickly and adds color and punch to any meal. I used "The Beast" hotsauce, so I cut it down to 1 tbsp. HOT!HOT!HOT! A definate spicy delight. Thanks for sharing this great condiment. I plan on making a bunch and canning it! Mmmmm!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cynna June 06, 2006

Very yummy! I love cilantro and this was a great way to eat it. My only complaint is I wish I made more! I made this to eat with tortilla chips but ended up putting it on top of beef tacos we also made. This was gone so quick!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharbear23 January 14, 2014

Fantastic! The flavors were wonderful. Thanks for sharing! Think Pink '11.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews October 26, 2011

So yummy! I will say that we used diced jalepenos from the garden instead of tobasco, but kept everything else the same. The flavor was awesome and so fresh! Will definitely make again (probably this weekend!).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmandaT519 August 10, 2011
Salsa De Cilantro - Pebre