23 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very tasty and fresh! I will leave more of the seeds from the peppers in next time, since we like it hotter. I also doubled the cilantro. Simple to make.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mikekey April 03, 2010

This recipe is very similar to the one I brought back from a trip to Mexico. When making it at home, I use Roma tomatos, as I think that they have a more tomatoee flavor. No oil either, and don't be shy with either the salt, lime juice, garlic or cilantro.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ohmslaw69 May 03, 2014

We made this using fresh tomatoes and jalapenos from the garden. We also had some fresh cilantro that needed to be used up. I added extra garlic when I made it, but we ended up adding even more. We could barely taste the original amount of garlic, and we are a family that loves our garlic! This was the only change that I made. Served with tortilla chips.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whtbxrmom November 17, 2013

Our favorite salsa! Made a double batch for a dinner party; as an appetizer with chips, and at the table to top everything. A hit with everyone!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
t-d00 September 15, 2013

So good! So simple, fresh, and tasty. We used this on top of Mexican Pizza and as a side with some chips. Thanks Deantini for sharing such a great recipe. Made for ZWT8 - Family Picks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme September 03, 2012

This pico de gallo is much better tasting and fresher then what my favorite Mexican restaurant serves! I only used one jalapeno pepper and subbed fresh parsley for the cilantro. Went perfect along side our chicken and rice. Made and reviewed for Family Picks during ZWT8.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 September 02, 2012

Perfect pico de gallo. I have an abundance of tomatoes and made this to use them up. Great! Added just a smidge of Mexican oregano. Made for ZWT8.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmie777 August 26, 2012

This was a great salsa! So flavorful and easy to make. Thanks for this recipe. I will be using it again. Made for ZWT8 for the Diners, Winers and Chives team.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 August 07, 2012

Very nice salsa! Quick and flavorful, very fresh, especially with summer's bounty of veggies. Thanks for sharing! ZWT8

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews August 06, 2012

Just my style. This is very quick to make and very tasty. As I was using this to top Healthified Taco Salad I did leave off the oil. Thanks for posting. Made for ZWT 8.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG August 04, 2012
Salsa Cruda / Pico De Gallo