Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Salsa-Cream-Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Salsa-Cream-Chicken

    Average Rating:

    69 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-69 of 69

    Sort by:

    • on September 06, 2004

      This is very easy. Children and adults all agreed that it was yummy! We followed the suggestions and used 2/3 c. medium chipotle salsa and 1 c. mild regular salsa -- which had a nice flavor and was spicy enough for everyone. We served it with polenta. It doesn't get easier than this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2004

      I cooked this one tonight, it was great!!! I used a jar of salsa from the local supermarket and I feel that the next time I will add some extra tomatoes for some more flavor. Over all it was very easy to make and looked great we served with a side salad and hot read rolls. we loved it!!! Thanks Clara

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2004

      Easy & very delicious. I used boneless cutlets and served over Spanish style rice. Also added a bit of shredded cheddar on top, there were no leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2004

      I honestly don't believe any recipe can get easier than this and taste so wonderful. I used a chipolte salsa and it was delicious! My kids even loved it! The sauce this dish creates is soooo awesome! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2004

      oh my GOSH, YUM! super easy, inexpensive and the SMELL while it's cooking is to DIE for! here are the minor "tweakings" that I did. First of all, to save everyone else having to find a metric conversion chart, 400ml=roughly 2c. I used a whole fryer chicken (about 4 pounds). With that I doubled the sauce recipe: I used 2 c. medium salsa, 2 c. mild salsa and 3 chopped chipolte peppers. along with 2 c. heavy/whipping cream and a 16 oz. container of sour cream (which seemed to make the consistency just right for serving over pasta). I baked in 400 degree oven for 40 minutes. AWESOME! thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2004

      I tried it and it was great. However, I boiled the chicken in one pot and set the sauce up in a pan. When the chicken was done I cut it into strips and put it in the sauce and let it simmer for about 15 mins. It was de-LI-cious!! I served it over a green salad and used the sauce as a "dressing". Very Atkins friendly. Very yummy! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2004

      Delicious and very easy. Will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2004

      Honestly, could it get any easier or more delicious than this? It's simple enough for weeknights, but tasty & pretty enough for guests. I served with Spanish rice, but next time will make plain so I can spoon the delicious sauce on the rice. I would prefer the sauce thicker, but I'm not complaining. I covered the chicken while it baked though it didn't say to. Perhaps it would have thickened up if I'd left it uncovered, or uncovered after 30 minutes. Anyway, this recipe is a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2004

    1 2 3 4 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Salsa-Cream-Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (353 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 621.1
     
    Calories from Fat 452
    72%
    Total Fat 50.2 g
    77%
    Saturated Fat 26.7 g
    133%
    Cholesterol 228.6 mg
    76%
    Sodium 785.9 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 33.9 g
    67%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites