Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Salsa-Cream-Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Salsa-Cream-Chicken

    Average Rating:

    66 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 66

    Sort by:

    • on July 09, 2009

      Yummy!! Simple and tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2009

      Made it with half & half, which was probably my mistake. Not very interesting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      I made this several months ago & forgot to review. Everyone in the house loved this little recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2009

      Yummy!! This had great flavor and the chicken was so moist. I did remove the chicken and added a little bit of cornstarch to thicken the sauce. I made rice and served the chicken and sauce over it. I also served cornbread on the side. I'll make this again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2009

      This is a keeper! Made this for a dinner party and everyone went back for seconds. Couldn't be easier! I lined my casserole dish with some lightly boiled pastaand places sauce and chicken on top. I served with some extra sauce on the side with some cornstarch added for thickness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

      My boyfriend loved this recipe....I thought it tasted better the next day...The only thing I did different was I seasoned the chicken breasts with salt, pepper and tex-mex seasoning before placing them into the baking dish

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      I'm giving this 5 stars for 2 different families! I made this but used Hunts diced tomatoes instead of salsa because I have a 5 year old who doesn't like peppers of any kind or spicy foods. I also sprinkled the chicken with alot of garlic powder before I put it in the sauce and added a tablespoon or 2 of dried parsley to the sauce. I served it over spiral pasta with a bunch of romano cheese sprinkled on top and my family LOVED this. It was really great and my goodness, what could be easier?!?! My sauce was NOT too thin- it was perfect to put over pasta or rice and my cooking time was 1 hour. My best friend made this exactly as written and her VERY PICKY husband and 3 grown sons loved this and they all gave it 5 stars. She's going to dredge the chicken in bread crumbs next time because she thinks that will be even better! Thank you, Clara12 for a super easy, delicious recipe! We all loved it. Update: I made this again and OMG it is the easiest best chicken EVER. Try it, you'll love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      Quick and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      Thank you Clara12! I ran home last night after work and threw this together before our bowling night and it was ready when we got home! I didn't even have time to debone and deskin the chicken. I just sprinkled the taco sauce on it and put it in the crockpot, poured a jar of salsa over it, turned the pot on high and ran out the door. When I came home, the smell was wonderful! I took a breast out, sprinkled some cheddar cheese on it and popped it in the microwave for a few seconds. Then I put a dollop of sour cream on and voila...supper! It was SO good! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      So simple and very tasty. Like SloppyJoe we had this for our Sunday dinner and it was great to have dinner cooked quickly. Rather that full breast pieces we had smaller chicken pieces.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      I don't think it can get any simpler than this. Family loved it, chicken was tender, and I used up the last of three different jars of salsa. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      I made this tonight for dinner and it was just the sort of thing I like to cook. You just throw it all in a dish, put it in the oven and forget it. Best of all though it was a lovely meal. The chicken turned out so tender I was able to cut it with my fork and the sauce was so good I wanted to lick the bowl clean. I can wait for lunch tomorrow to have the left overs. I will definately be making this one again soon. Thanks Clara for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2008

      Very nice! The kids really liked this. Made with picante sauce rather than salsa and served over pasta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2008

      Really great! Something nice to change up the normal chicken we always have! Cooked according to recipe and used Pace Picante Salsa. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2008

      I guess I'm in the serious minority here, but this was a huge waste of resources- both ingredients and money. I followed EXACTLY as directed and it was a wreck. The sauce wasn't creamy, it curdled, and I had to bake for an hour and a half for the chicken to cook through. I threw out the 'sauce' and ended up just shredding the chicken breast so as not to waste them. Sorry, but this was a flop.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      I actually made it in the crock pot, it is great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      This was great! I used what I had for leftovers, so not sure of the exact amounts of salsa & cream. With what I did, it was runny, but was DELICIOUS with rice. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      This is incredibly good for the simplicity of the recipe. Way better than you would think it would be. I will make this again and make it frequently. We had it with egg noodles and it was really great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      The flavor and idea of this is SO great. Simple for a busy weeknight and great over rice! However, I think I will pan fry my chicken first next time then bake it for less... because it came out a little dry for me. Thank you for this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2007

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Salsa-Cream-Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (353 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 621.1
     
    Calories from Fat 452
    72%
    Total Fat 50.2 g
    77%
    Saturated Fat 26.7 g
    133%
    Cholesterol 228.6 mg
    76%
    Sodium 785.9 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 33.9 g
    67%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites