Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 13, 2010

      Turned out great! I don't like chicken as it usually turns out dry, but this was perfect. I left out the hot sauce as my mom doesn't like too spicy and we thought that might give it too much of a kick, but even without the hot sauce this had so much flavor. It's definitely something I'll be making again and again. I also added rice with the mixture (cooked on the side) and it was a nice addition in the burrito. (raw rice, not the minute rice.) Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2013

      I used some leftover rotisserie chicken (legs & thighs) to make this so it didn't have to be cooked. The initial chicken and tomato sauce seemed a bit dry so I added some chicken broth and then the rest of the ingredients until everything warmed up and I was able to easily shred the chicken. The magical ingredient, IMO, was the addition of a few shakes of Frank's Red Hot Sauce which took it from pretty good to outstanding!<br/>What a great use for leftover chicken. This goes on my favorite list. Thank for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2012

      Excellent! I didn't have any cumin... and only now do I realize I forgot the garlic... but since I used spicy tomato sauce, I didn't notice a problem. Served with cheese and refried beans in a tortilla (which I overstuffed terribly, but the Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling isn't too runny, so it held up fine. Cooked them seam-side down at 350 for 20 minutes and they turned out perfect. Froze them and have been reheating for about 4-5 minutes in the microwave for lunch.
      Will make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2012

      Very good. Made for Mother's Day as Mom requested Mexican food. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      This is great !!!! I have made this with dirrerent types of meat ,you can't go wrong using this . You can make great mexican dishes. This has a wonderful flavor . Kids ate it up and they wanted more ....Thanks for sharing it with everyone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2009

      I have made this several times now. It is wonderfully easy, flavorful, moist, and delicious. I used it as a filling for quesadillas - not a bite left over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      Doubled the recipe and froze a bunch of burritos for my boys for the summer. Loved the recipe. I put everything in a crockpot and cooked on high for 4 hours. Then shredded the chicken. Great flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2008

      I don't know, I guess this recipe just really didn't do it for me. It was good enough, but the seasonings were just way too rich for me. I followed the recipe to a "T". I'm sorry, but don't think I'll be making this again :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      This was fabulous! I used 3 oz lean ground turkey, taco sauce instead of taco sauce, about 1/8 tsp cumin & omitted the chili powder (it was seasoned enough for me with everything else!). I layered the wrap with some fat free refried beans, lettuce, reduced fat cheese & a little fat free sour cream. It was wonderful! All the mexican flavors cooked into the meat blended great. Thank u for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2006

      I made a double recipe of this for a taco/burrito bar potluck at workand everyone loved it! I received many compliments. It was so easy to make too! I made it in the morning before work the day of the potluck and I still didn't feel rushed. I didn't measure out the spices, so I think it ended up being spicier than the recipe intends, but it was still yummy and everyone ate it up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

    Serving Size: 1 (113 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 81.9
     
    Calories from Fat 15
    19%
    Total Fat 1.7 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 36.2 mg
    12%
    Sodium 324.8 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 12.9 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes