10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were tasty! After reading the reviews, I added an egg to help it hold together - I didn't have any problems, they turned out beautifully. I used 99% fat free ground turkey, which is pretty bland, so I think some cumin would have been nice. For ZWT7 silverados

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Random Rachel June 01, 2011

I liked these burgers, but DH did not care for them as much. I followed the directions as posted. We had trouble keeping them together as they cooked in the pan. I added some fontinella cheese for extra flavor. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dr. Jenny May 29, 2011

I left out the peppers (forgot them) and the hot sauce (didn't have any). I think I'll try them again with the hot sauce cause I found them a bit bland. A great lower calorie option for the BBQ than beef burgers!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sam #3 April 25, 2010

We loved these healthy burgers! The mixture was so easy to throw together and took even less time to attend to when I used my George Foreman grill rather than frying in a pan. I didn't have fresh parsley, so used one teaspoon of the dried herb. Served on a toasted bun with a slice of reduced-fat cheddar, we were happy campers! Thanks for posting this one.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DuChick January 19, 2010

We thought these were good but nobody went back for seconds which is a pretty good indicator that most thought that they were ok but not great. The salsa made these burgers a little mushy and I found myself adding quite a bit more breadcrumbs to get this mixture into something that I could form into patties. It was still very soft and difficult to flip in the skillet. They fell apart.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
invictus January 19, 2010

These were very good. I used ground turkey because that is what hubby brought back from the store. Kept everything else the same. Served on whole wheat buns with a side of sweet potato fries. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
seesko January 11, 2010

Great healthy burgers! I used extra lean all-white-meat turkey and with this combination of ingredients they were still moist and tasty. Grilled over charcoal, served on toast with light mayo, cheese, lettuce and tomato and really enjoyed - thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof January 09, 2010

The taste is great. The green pepper and onion in it is great. But we didn't taste the salsa, and I used spicy. I omitted the parsley cause I didn't have. I used the hot sauce, but again it was not spicy at all. I did it in a pan but I guess on the bbq it would be more tasty. Thanks Deantini :) Made for Market tag

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette October 04, 2009

Wow these were great. I made as stated and served with a slice of cheddar cheese. So yummy. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MsSally September 17, 2009

The only change I made in the ingredients was to use just 1/2 teaspoon of hot pepper sauce & served them with a homemade topping that we've come to appreciate! This time around we enjoyed some really great chicken burgers, but next time I want to see what turkey burgers would be like! Thanks for sharing a great recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Went to the Market tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike July 05, 2009
Salsa Chicken Burgers