Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Salsa Chicken Burgers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Salsa Chicken Burgers

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 01, 2011

      These were tasty! After reading the reviews, I added an egg to help it hold together - I didn't have any problems, they turned out beautifully. I used 99% fat free ground turkey, which is pretty bland, so I think some cumin would have been nice. For ZWT7 silverados

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2011

      I liked these burgers, but DH did not care for them as much. I followed the directions as posted. We had trouble keeping them together as they cooked in the pan. I added some fontinella cheese for extra flavor. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2010

      I left out the peppers (forgot them) and the hot sauce (didn't have any). I think I'll try them again with the hot sauce cause I found them a bit bland. A great lower calorie option for the BBQ than beef burgers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      We loved these healthy burgers! The mixture was so easy to throw together and took even less time to attend to when I used my George Foreman grill rather than frying in a pan. I didn't have fresh parsley, so used one teaspoon of the dried herb. Served on a toasted bun with a slice of reduced-fat cheddar, we were happy campers! Thanks for posting this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      We thought these were good but nobody went back for seconds which is a pretty good indicator that most thought that they were ok but not great. The salsa made these burgers a little mushy and I found myself adding quite a bit more breadcrumbs to get this mixture into something that I could form into patties. It was still very soft and difficult to flip in the skillet. They fell apart.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      These were very good. I used ground turkey because that is what hubby brought back from the store. Kept everything else the same. Served on whole wheat buns with a side of sweet potato fries. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      Great healthy burgers! I used extra lean all-white-meat turkey and with this combination of ingredients they were still moist and tasty. Grilled over charcoal, served on toast with light mayo, cheese, lettuce and tomato and really enjoyed - thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      The taste is great. The green pepper and onion in it is great. But we didn't taste the salsa, and I used spicy. I omitted the parsley cause I didn't have. I used the hot sauce, but again it was not spicy at all. I did it in a pan but I guess on the bbq it would be more tasty. Thanks Deantini :) Made for Market tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2009

      Wow these were great. I made as stated and served with a slice of cheddar cheese. So yummy. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      The only change I made in the ingredients was to use just 1/2 teaspoon of hot pepper sauce & served them with a homemade topping that we've come to appreciate! This time around we enjoyed some really great chicken burgers, but next time I want to see what turkey burgers would be like! Thanks for sharing a great recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Went to the Market tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Salsa Chicken Burgers

    Serving Size: 1 (219 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 302.4
     
    Calories from Fat 47
    15%
    Total Fat 5.3 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 65.8 mg
    21%
    Sodium 608.4 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.9 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 31.9 g
    63%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites