12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Hard to believe this was a recipe of only two ingredients. I used boneless skinless chicken breast and mild salsa. Made sure to baste often and enjoyed moist flavorful chicken. Made and reviewed for Family Picks during ZWT8.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 September 02, 2012

Two ingredients and very moist and tasty! This will be a go-to recipe I can turn to on those days that get away from me and it's just too late to thaw things and cook anything more elaborate. My husband and I both enjoyed it. I had boneless, skinless chicken breast, and I baked it 25 minutes. Normally I would go with the bone-in breast though, they have much more flavor. It's a keeper. Thanks Dreamer!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef PotPie August 05, 2012

Baked this for my family today.I am beginning to cook healthy and super simple meals for my family because we have history of diabetes. They loved it especially my twin sister!Thanks Dreamer in Ontario

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
senior'09 February 12, 2010

This was so tender and moist. I used 1 skinless, boneless breast and baked for 20 minutes. Thanks for the recipe. Made for Holiday Tag 2009.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nemokitty October 20, 2009

OK, I have to say I used this as a 'base' recipe and took off from there...I added chopped olives and a bit of chipotle in adobo sauce to the salsa for more kick. At table, I sprinkled a bit of grated jack cheese on top and some sliced green onion and cilantro for colour. Served with guac, sour cream and mexican rice and we were mm..mmming all over the place.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens June 09, 2009

This gets stars alone for being so easy. I used boneless chicken breasts and they came out really moist. Due to my spice wimp status, I used a mild salsa and then let my husband sprinkle on (okay soak it) the hot sauce. Since there is only two of us, I cut the recipe in half and there weren't any problems there either. Made for PAC Fall 2008.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarah_Jayne September 28, 2008

This was so easy to make, and extremely tasty. The chicken was tender and had a great kick because of the salsa. I did cover it while baking because I was worried it would end up a bit dry - I don't know how much difference it made, but it was delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Smartie309 August 08, 2008

DELICIOUS! I normally make salsa chicken in the crock pot but needed something faster so tried this recipe and it was wonderful, too!!! I cooked my bone-in chicken pieces until they reached internal temp of 165F. I couldn't believe how moist and flavorful they were. I served them topped w/ chopped green onions, cheddar cheese, and avocado slices, and with spanish rice, pinto beans, and queso w/ tortilla chips. Leftovers went to make some fabulous chicken enchiladas and the best tortilla soup! Thank you for a great recipe and being a catalyst for more great dishes!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs.Jack July 26, 2008

This is easier than easy. Was great for a quick throw together meal when we needed a down night. Even the kids ate it! Made for ZWT

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CandyTX June 29, 2008

I made this in my Crock pot on low for 5-6 hours. Fall off the bone tender and yummy with a nice heat because I used spicy hot salsa.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ June 24, 2008
Salsa Chicken Bake