Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Salsa Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Salsa Chicken

    Average Rating:

    212 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 212

    Sort by:

    • on January 18, 2008

      This is such an easy, tasty recipe. I made this along with spanish rice & corn... Great dinner idea. I will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2007

      What could be easier or tastier? This was GREAT! We loved it. Served it with whole pinto beans and Mexican rice--yum, yum! The chicken stayed moist and flavorful. Thanks1

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2007

      So yummy. I shredded mine and placed it in a wheat tortilla wrap with sour cream, lettuce, and tomatoes and also served it with a side of Spanish Rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

      Very simple, easy, yummy recipe! Served it with corn and some lite sour cream. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

      Sorry, not a good fit for our taste buds. Just OK, actually a bit bland. I must say that like the previous reviewer I expected this to be much much beter with all of the great reviews. I used medium sauce and even added a bit of garlic to mine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2007

      Sorry, it was just okay for us. It was certainly simple, but I guess I expected "wow" from all the rave reviews. It was tasty, just not anything out of the ordinary for us. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2007

      This was so awesome! I served mine just like in the picture with some yellow rice and black beans. I was going to serve it over a salad with corn and black beans stirred in but my lettuce looked really bad. Thank you for posting such an easy yummy recipe..even the 3 year old cleaned his plate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      Taste was great! I used about half of a teaspoon of taco seasoning on each side of chicken and, even though I was skeptical, it came out great! The cheese makes it sooo good, too! I served it with spanish rice and black beans... it was very easy and I will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      I made this with mild taco sauce instead of salsa (so it wouldn't have the chunks from the salsa). It was a hit! The chicken was juicy and flavorful and I loved that I didn't have to marinate it so it was a low / no prep sort of meal (I don't always think ahead to dinner time...) I was very pleased with how well it turned out especially since it was so easy and required so few ingredients. I served it with Spanish style rice. Thanks so much for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2007

      Great recipe! Super quick and easy and made the house smell great while it was cooking. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2007

      Who'd 'a' thought a few simple ingredients would taste this good?! I pounded my chicken breasts a little, but otherwise followed recipe exactly. Great for workdays. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2007

      This recipe was fast and easy to prepare and oh so scrumptious to eat. Though I must admit I did stir a can of corn into the salsa to give it a little extra crunch. Still turned out wonderful! I will definately be making this again. I have made this recipe several times and have found that it is even more wonderful if I chop the chicken up and spoon it into tortilla shells with traditional taco toppings as well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

    • on July 08, 2007

      I popped the chicken, seasoning, and salsa in the crockpot and cooked on low all day. The chicken was so tender it was falling apart, so I shredded it and served in flour tortillas with the cheese. Both my husband and my 4 year-old DD liked it. I also used some of the chicken to top nachos... that was good, too. Thanks for an easy supper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      I finally made this chicken dish and I’m so glad I did! The chicken came out so moist and the favors went together so well; I used a mild chunky salsa and a Mexican blend cheese. Awesome, I will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      I have made this dish before without the taco seasoning. It is great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      Well,here goes another 5* rating. I don't know what else to say about this recipe that hasn't already been said,but I'll try.For the taco seasoning I used Taco Bell Taco Seasoning Clone/Copycat. And the baking time was right on the money. I wasn't going to use the sour cream,but after tasting it,I decided too,just a little spicy for me.I really enjoyed this and so did my SO. I served this with Home-Style Mexican Rice Home-Style Mexican Rice and Smoky Refried Beans Smoky Refried Beans all this combined made a great Mexican meal.Thank you for posting. June 25th 2007 Had to edit to add correct recipe number for taco seasoning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      This was great. DH loved it and so did!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      This has been one of my favorite quick meals for the last five years; I think it's impossible to screw up. The chicken would have to bake for hours to dry out. I've made it without the cheese half the time, and it's still wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2007

      I made this with homeade taco seasoning and added a bit of lime juice and fresh parlesy. Everyone loved it. It was easy as well I will make this again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Salsa Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (218 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 267.5
     
    Calories from Fat 112
    42%
    Total Fat 12.5 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 105.1 mg
    35%
    Sodium 772.0 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    9%
    Protein 33.0 g
    66%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites