Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Salsa Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Salsa Chicken

    Average Rating:

    210 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 210

    Sort by:

    • on December 14, 2008

      If you've never tried this, you don't know what you're missing! Raves from my family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      Delicious! My husband liked this alot and it wasn't too hot for my 2-year-old to eat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2008

      Originally got this recipe from Allrecipes.com. Sooooo easy on those nights you feel too tired to cook. Extremely delicious too. My family loves these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      OMG! Seriously. This was so good and easy. I’m new to this whole cooking on my own thing. Someone really close to me suggested this so I decided to give it a shot. Now, I ‘m not the most graceful in the kitchen. In fact I usually have what Marie Calendar precooked and packaged up. But I fired up the oven and cooked, if you can call it that. This turned out incredible. Made Spanish Rice as a side and knocked it out of the park. In fact it was so good, I actually set the plate on the loveseat after I was done and said “Damn, that was awesome.� I live alone, unless you count the 115lb Rottie that goes by the name of Jr. Make this dish! You will not be disappointed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      I've been using this recipe for awhile and it's time I say THANK YOU! The servings can be adjusted easily, it's always moist, tastes great and can be paired with many different sides. Tonight I stuffed it with cheese and spinach.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      Great tasting chicken, & extremely easy to prepare! I did cut back a little on the taco seasoning & used a Pace chunky salsa! Thanks for sharing your recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Newest Zaar Tag game]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      It was very yummy. I flattened the chicken breasts first (they were quite thick) and gave them a quick spray of pam before I put the taco seasoning on it (recipe 2642) and that worked pretty good. This recipe is fantastically quick and easy to prepare :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

    • on April 15, 2008

      ngibsonn, this is one EASY, YUMMY recipe. I used skinless, boneless thighs bc the butcher was out of breasts. I followed the recipe exactly. What flavor! I served this tasty chicken with Spanish rice with black beans and Mixican corn. What a YUMMY easy Mexican night! Much better than going to eat out when you have that south of the border taste. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      lots of flavor and so easy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2008

      It was so easy to make this and the result is so tasty! I pounded my breasts flat, browned in a skillet and added the salsa to the pan and covered for 30 mins. Served alongside Spanish rice and Mexican corn. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      Yummy. We loved this. And it is so easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      This is by far one of my favorite chicken recipes, my husband adores this and it's sooooo easy. I don't usually serve with Sour Cream and I do the mexican rice and mexican corn as well and it's just such a hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      Excellent dish...I found this in a low carb cookbook many years ago and still serve it quite often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      Very tasty meal! I "diluted" the taco mix with a tablespoon of flour just to cut down the spicyness, (as my kids wont touch anything with even the slightest bit of heat to it)then did the 'shake n bake thing'. But very yummy, and oh so easy. My six year old was calling it Tricky Chicken, coz it looked like chicken, but tasted like a taco!lol. Thanks for such an easy yummy recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      I baked it for thirty minutes and omitted the cheese. Some of the salsa burn during baking. But this was an easy and quick dish to make and would make it again when I need a quick idea for dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      very good this chicken!!! i used hot salsa really enjoyed this! first time forgot sourcream it didnt make much difference + i used matured cheddar cheese

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      I needed to come up with a quick but delicious meal last night, and did I ever come up with a winning combination!!! This is a wonderfully delicious way to do chicken and I paired it Black Beans and Rice #12569. When DH tells me three times during the meal that it's superb.....it's a winner!!! thanks ngibsonn

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      This is such an easy, tasty recipe. I made this along with spanish rice & corn... Great dinner idea. I will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2007

      What could be easier or tastier? This was GREAT! We loved it. Served it with whole pinto beans and Mexican rice--yum, yum! The chicken stayed moist and flavorful. Thanks1

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Salsa Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (218 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 267.5
     
    Calories from Fat 112
    42%
    Total Fat 12.5 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 105.1 mg
    35%
    Sodium 772.0 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    9%
    Protein 33.0 g
    66%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites