Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Salsa Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Salsa Chicken

    Average Rating:

    212 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 212

    Sort by:

    • on November 24, 2009

      Soooo easy and yummy. My kids gobbled it up. Finally a tasty chicken recipe that's not breaded. TY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

    • on November 08, 2009

      This was wonderful tasting. I only used 1 big breast for the 2 of us and no sour cream. Love making chicken this way. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2009

      I just made this and taste tested it & its AMAZZZZING!!!! Anyone who gave less than 5 stars must've not followed the recipe correctly because this is the best chicken I have ever tasted. I used Mexican Shredded Cheese. Cant wait for my hubby to get home to eat some! :) He will be very pleased & happy that I finally learned how to cook. Will be making this again!!!!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2009

      This was very easy and good for a busy weeknight. I cut the chicken breasts in half the long way before putting the extra stuff on them. I thought this would help them cook easier. This was very tasty. I have since passed the recipe on to a coworker who also loved it. Can be made very lowfat if you change the cheese. It is probably high in salt, but you have to have taste somewhere, right?? Thanks for an easy and tasty keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

      Super Easy... Super Tasty. Can't miss with this one. I used half fat-free cheese, half regular, turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      This was so easy to make, thanks for sharing this with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      Wow, easy to make! I had some homemade Salsa I made from the veggies in my garden and it worked great with this recipe. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

      very good! Thanks for this super simple recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      Made this last night and I'm giving it five stars for this recipe's potential. Only problem was that my boyfriend bought such hot salsa that I could barely eat it but the chicken was tender and I will definitely make this again with another salsa. I recommend buying a higher-quality salsa and trying it before you pour it on the chicken!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      So easy and flavoursome!!!! The chicken melts in your mouth and is so cheap to make! Husband adored it, I left the taco seasoning off 1 breast as the kids dont like the spice, and they adored it too! a definate keeper. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      I've made this using both chicken breasts and leg quarters. Great both ways, but I prefer the leg quarters better -- they seem to absorb the flavors better and come out so juicy. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2009

      This was one of the first meals I made for my husband after we got married. He loves chicken and it was a HUGE hit despite the fact he claims not to like salsa or mexican food. After a few years and a few hundred different chicken recipes my husband still remembers and requests this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2009

      This one is easy and delish! I made it with Wholly Guacamole Wholly Guacamole and Tex-mex Rice Tex-mex Rice. Awesome dinner...don't forget some cold Mexican Beer1

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2009

      Very simple and quick recipe to make. I added some leftover diced green chiles that I had on hand on top of the salsa. Delicious! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      Love this. So easy and quick to prepare and taste yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

      WOW, this was GREAT! My husband loves chicken and this really hit the spot. Our 2 and 4 year old boys loved it too! It tasted like an enchilada without the wrap! I even forgot the sour cream and it was still perfect! Thanks for a great recipe. This one is definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2009

      I thought this was so delicious...my 6 year old thought it was good too. Thank you so much for sharing a yummy recipe. We have made this several times and we will again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      This was very tasty and super easy! We thought that 4-5 teaspoons was a little too much taco seasoning so next time we will lighten up on that but otherwise it was really good. We topped it with sour cream when we ate it and it was really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      I can't believe I didn't rate this recipe.I have made it at least 5 times. Truly this recipe is just wonderful!! Easy and amazing! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Salsa Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (218 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 267.5
     
    Calories from Fat 112
    42%
    Total Fat 12.5 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 105.1 mg
    35%
    Sodium 772.0 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    9%
    Protein 33.0 g
    66%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites