Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Salsa Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Salsa Chicken

    Average Rating:

    212 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 212

    Sort by:

    • on September 26, 2011

      Yum! So easy and so good! I used pepper jack cheese since that was what I had on hand. Served with brown rice and carrots.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2011

      This was super easy and delicious! I used homemade salsa with all fresh ingredients. Used Monterrey Jack cheese, served with a small dollop of sour cream, and topped with fresh avocado slices. Accompanied the meal with a side salad with homemade cilantro lime dressing, spanish rice, black beans and corn tortillas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2011

      I love this recipe! I made it tonight. It's so easy. I'm trying to do low carb so I served a piece of this chicken after it was done over a bed of shredded lettuce, and used more salsa as my dressing with a dab of sour cream. It was yummy :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2011

      This is a really good recipe. It is extremely simple and very tasty. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2011

      Super easy, delicious dinner. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2011

      This was probably one of the easiest chicken recipes I've tried, and it was delicious. I used chicken drumsticks and baked them for around 45-50 minutes. I completely forgot about adding the cheese, and it was still great without. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2010

      Made it last night, soooo easy! I covered the chicken breasts with the taco seasoning & used a whole jar of salsa to bake. I wish I had gotten a more spicy salsa, but next time, I think I will add some peppers to it while it's baking. My fiance loved it! It was very moist, tender & flavorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2010

      Really great! I've made salsa chicken before but using some taco seasoning on the chicken breast first really punches up the flavour. It was moist, tender and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2010

      I made this last night for dinner and it was great! Mexican is a favorite of mine so this was one I knew I would love. I made Pot Scrubber's Mexican Rice to go with it and we just about inhaled it!!! I added a few chopped canned green chilies in with the salsa for even more flavor and it made very tasty chicken. I used mild salsa with the chilies and next time I will use medium to kick it up a little bit. My DS complimented me on the chicken and the rice, so I was a very pleased cook indeed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      I have had this recipe in my box for some time now and decided to try it last night. It was delicious! My husband LOVED it. Super easy, quick and simple to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2010

      Easiest chicken recipe ever! I always have the ingredients on hand. The chicken stays moist, and you can really play with the spice by changing up the salsa.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      Easy and great taste! Love this recipe, would make again. The sour cream was essential!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2010

      I loved this chicken. Very flavorful and is looking forward to making this yummy dish again. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      I just made this and have two little ones so I'm always looking for quick and easy recipes. It was so easy and fast- thank you!! It looks impressive!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2010

      Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2010

    • on February 19, 2010

      Great flavor, so easy and healthy! By dicing the chicken and doubling the salsa, you'll have more flavor per bite (I love salsa!). Also, I used the whole packet and it tasted great. Only thing I'll add is sliced green onions next time. This'll add crunch to the recipe. Delish, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      Sooo good! I actually crave this chicken dish. Super easy and delicous. I have shared the reipe with my friend. Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      I found this recipe in a magazine and later came across it here. This is absolutely amazing. A little to spicy for some of the kids, but id rather not change a thing. I do recommend expirementing with different cheeses though

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      Delicious and simple. I added chipotle powder to the taco seasoning because we like it hot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Salsa Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (218 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 267.5
     
    Calories from Fat 112
    42%
    Total Fat 12.5 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 105.1 mg
    35%
    Sodium 772.0 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    9%
    Protein 33.0 g
    66%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites