Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Salsa Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Salsa Chicken

    Average Rating:

    212 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 212

    Sort by:

    • on April 06, 2003

      A moist and flavorful chicken dish. Easy to make. Will be adding this one to my regulars. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2014

    • on May 07, 2014

      Quick, easy, tasty, and ingredients on hand. I may marinate the chicken in the seasoning and salsa next time. For a last minute dinner idea, this is perfect. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2014

      This was a very quick dish to put together and had lots of flavor. I used a Texas medium salsa which worked out really well. Did not serve with any sour cream and it was just fine as is. I'll add additional Taco seasoning mix next time as I didn't think it was enough for us. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2014

      It was so easy to make. yummy!!!! Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2013

      So 5 stars for a moist chicken breast, but even with wonderful salsa on top I think the chicken should be in a marinade before cooking. Perhaps personal preference but true. I made fresh salsa which was a tad bit spicy (on purpose because I made a different salsa chicken recipe in the past and learned that mild salsa was really bland after cooked). Used pepper jack cheese. Again, SUPER moist, but I would marinate the chicken next time. I am going to use the leftovers today on a Mexican themed salad. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2013

      This recipe was delicious!! I made it as the recipe stated with no changes. The entire family loved it!! Very moist and flavorful and will definitely make again! Very easy and quick to make on a week night! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2013

      Quick, simple and tasty. Will be adding this to the rotation for sure. <br/><br/>The chicken breasts I was using were approx 8-10 oz each and with 4 pieces in a square casserole dish, I had to extend the initial baking time to about 35-40 minutes, bc at the 25 min mark the chicken breast were not cooked through.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2013

      Very good, so simple. We will defiantly have this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2013

      This was a good easy quick meal to make. I followed the recipe as written. I used medium salsa and it gave the perfect flavor to the chicken. We all enjoyed this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2013

      LOVE, LOVE, LOVE! This recipe was so quick and DELICIOUS that we've already made it twice in the last few weeks and passed the recipe onto my parents to try too (they loved it as well). We all thought the taco seasoning on the chicken was a great touch-I think it might have even made it dangerously addictive. Yum! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2013

      OMG! My new favourite chicken recipe. This is so easy to make and so delicious it's a great recipe to make for company. Nothing but positive reviews from my guests!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2013

      Yummy! Made as directed and topped with a dollop of sour cream and green onions! Have made it twice now and definitely will be made again! Chicken comes out so moist and juicy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2013

      Made this for dinner tonight. This chicken was very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2012

      this is amazing!!! thank you for puting this up!!! yummmm even my pickey 3 year old loves this :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2012

      Great recipe. Super easy. The only changes I make are adding garlic salt to
      taste and sliced avacodoto the top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2012

      super simple and nice flavor. I was out of shredded cheddar so I used pepper jack instead. That definitely added a more spicy element but since I have older kids it was not an issue. Will definitely make this again,.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2012

      We really liked this. I used medium salsa and it was perfect for us. I served these with buttered noodles and a veggie. Thank you for sharing with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2011

      Excellent! I added green onions on top with the cheese. Served with sour cream and spanish rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2011

      I've made this recipe many times, using chicken thighs, instead of the breasts, with great success,but do have to cook them a little longer. I top them with Monterey Jack cheese, instead of the chedder, and they're yummmmy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Salsa Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (218 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 267.5
     
    Calories from Fat 112
    42%
    Total Fat 12.5 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 105.1 mg
    35%
    Sodium 772.0 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    9%
    Protein 33.0 g
    66%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes