213 Reviews

I needed to come up with a quick but delicious meal last night, and did I ever come up with a winning combination!!! This is a wonderfully delicious way to do chicken and I paired it Black Beans and Rice #12569. When DH tells me three times during the meal that it's superb.....it's a winner!!! thanks ngibsonn

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jan Doty January 21, 2008

This is such an easy, tasty recipe. I made this along with spanish rice & corn... Great dinner idea. I will definitely make this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
llsnmerriman January 18, 2008

What could be easier or tastier? This was GREAT! We loved it. Served it with whole pinto beans and Mexican rice--yum, yum! The chicken stayed moist and flavorful. Thanks1

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SteelerSue November 15, 2007

So yummy. I shredded mine and placed it in a wheat tortilla wrap with sour cream, lettuce, and tomatoes and also served it with a side of Spanish Rice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
raeassia October 18, 2007

Very simple, easy, yummy recipe! Served it with corn and some lite sour cream. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lingering_Dream October 13, 2007

Sorry, not a good fit for our taste buds. Just OK, actually a bit bland. I must say that like the previous reviewer I expected this to be much much beter with all of the great reviews. I used medium sauce and even added a bit of garlic to mine.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hlsamples October 13, 2007

Sorry, it was just okay for us. It was certainly simple, but I guess I expected "wow" from all the rave reviews. It was tasty, just not anything out of the ordinary for us. Sorry.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jules127 October 12, 2007

This was so awesome! I served mine just like in the picture with some yellow rice and black beans. I was going to serve it over a salad with corn and black beans stirred in but my lettuce looked really bad. Thank you for posting such an easy yummy recipe..even the 3 year old cleaned his plate.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pixie's Kitchen October 12, 2007

Taste was great! I used about half of a teaspoon of taco seasoning on each side of chicken and, even though I was skeptical, it came out great! The cheese makes it sooo good, too! I served it with spanish rice and black beans... it was very easy and I will definitely make this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MrshMelloz October 02, 2007

I made this with mild taco sauce instead of salsa (so it wouldn't have the chunks from the salsa). It was a hit! The chicken was juicy and flavorful and I loved that I didn't have to marinate it so it was a low / no prep sort of meal (I don't always think ahead to dinner time...) I was very pleased with how well it turned out especially since it was so easy and required so few ingredients. I served it with Spanish style rice. Thanks so much for a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mommy2two October 01, 2007
Salsa Chicken