Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Salsa Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Salsa Chicken

    Average Rating:

    212 Total Reviews

    Showing 201-212 of 212

    Sort by:

    • on June 10, 2005

      Made this the other night and it was wonderful. I cut up the chicken in strips before coating with the taco seasoning. I made my own salsa with black beans, diced tomatoes, and corn. We ate it over mexican rice. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2005

      This was fantastic, so easy to whip together after work, made it last night, hubby, my mom and dad all said it was just terrific. Served basmati rice Puerto Rican style with it and it was superb. Thank you very much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2005

      Great recipe and oh so easy! I used my own recipe for the taco seasoning (#4292) and followed everything esle as directed. I was not sure when to add the green onions as it was not mentioned so I added them on top of the sour cream. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2005

      This recipe was awsome. I made it tonight for my husbands birthday, and he love it. It was fast and easy to prepare, and tastes great. I will definitely be telling others about this recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2005

      This has got to be one of the fastest, easiest and tastiest recipes I have ever made. I tripled the recipe and served it at a Mexican dinner party, together with a Mexican Layered Salad # 91569 and Desert Enchiladas #81943. It was a huge success. Taking less than 5 minutes to prepare, I now make it for the family, when I am tired and don't feel like cooking! Use a mild or hot salsa according to taste or mix the two together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2005

      This was good! I have a similar recipe, so I knew what it would be like. I used 2 pounds 12 ounces of chicken, and used about half a package of the taco seasoning mix. Everyone liked it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2005

      Simple yet delicious. I forgot to put the taco seasoning on the chicken breasts, but it still turned out really good (luckily I had really spicy salsa).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2004

      This is an excellent recipe-will make this often. Substituted reduced fat shredded mexican cheese for the cheddar and served this with garlic roasted red potatoes and green beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2004

      This one was so easy, and it turned out great. I used an entire packet of taco seasoning (probably more than 4 teaspoons), and it tasted great. Next time I think I'll use more salsa and try serving it over white rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2004

      I picked this because I was working with limited ingredients...and this recipe included what we consider "household staples". Turned out to be a very easy, tasty dish. Used medium salsa, substituted the cheddar with jalepeno jack, and served on a bed of white rice...Mmmmmm. It had a the kick I love! This one will definitely be worked into our dinner rotation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2004

      Wow, this was so easy and tasty. The taco seasoning gave it an extra oomph of flavor, and the chicken was definitely moist. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2003

      AWESOME! Even my 18 year old picky eating brother-in-law loved it. He has asked me to make it again. I used the sour cream for my serving only and it just made it better. This is now a staple in my house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Salsa Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (218 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 267.5
     
    Calories from Fat 112
    42%
    Total Fat 12.5 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 105.1 mg
    35%
    Sodium 772.0 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    9%
    Protein 33.0 g
    66%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes