Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Salsa Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Salsa Chicken

    Average Rating:

    212 Total Reviews

    Showing 181-200 of 212

    Sort by:

    • on September 14, 2005

      Easy and very good chicken! I made 6 chicken breasts with the same amount of other ingredients. I used 2% milk cheddar cheese and light sour cream to lower the fat content.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2005

      This was truly fab. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2005

      This is excellent. I fixed it tonite, for the second time, with a medium salsa. I skipped the sour cream/onions. I didn't go by measurements this time, and just sprinkled the breasts with the taco seasonings and then just piled the salsa on top. This could be my new favorite chicken dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2005

      Execellent. I baked the chicken on a bed of sliced sunburst squash mixed with tomatillos and it turned out very nicely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2005

      I try tons of chicken recipes, and I honestly thought this was very average. I have tried salsa chicken with just salsa and not adding the taco seasoning and preferred it more that way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2005

      A definate winner with my entire family. Everyone commented on how great the chicken was. I used boneless chicken breasts that I seasoned with Di's Taco Seasoning Mix #45798 on both sides, browned in a little EVOO, then added the salsa, covered for ten minutes (the chicken was very thin). Then I smothered it with the cheddar cheese, mixed with some pepperjack that I had on hand and popped it under the broiler for about 4 mins. That's it! Embarassingly easy for such a flavorful dish. Thanks for a new go-to dish, ngibsonn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2005

      I usually pound the chicken breast so that it's even. I've also used a homemade taco seasoning (Healthy Foods cookbook) which tastes oodles better than the salty ones in the store. But when I'm out and in a rush, I use reduced-sodium taco seasoning. I also use Pace Picante instead of salsa.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2005

      I have had this in my To Be Made cookbook forever! I can't believe it has taken me so long to make this because it is delicious! My husband, kids and I all ate it and enjoyed it! We made the recipe exactly as written, served with Spanish Rice and black beans and it made for a very filling and delicious meal. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2005

      Super easy, super fast, and super delicous! Kids just loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2005

      This was awesome! I was surprised how simple this was!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2005

      Absolutely delicious and will be made again and again! Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2005

      I tried it and this is fabulous! I will be making this again and again. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2005

      This is one terrific recipe! Not only did it go over well with the adults the younger members loved it too. It's one of those easy recipes that taste like you have spent hours in the kitchen. Thank you Little Bee for a recipe we all enjoyed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2005

      Soooooooooo Easy and Soooooooooo Good!!! My hubby loved it, he said that it tasted like restaurant food. I will definately make this again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2005

      There are some recipes that are little gems - and this is one of them! My version: 11 boneless skinless thighs - I coated them in President's Choice (Canadian Superstore brand) low salt taco mix in the blue package - baked them without the salsa first at 450 F for 20 minutes then poured the salsa over and baked further 20 minutes. Served with dollop of sour cream and green onions - on top of Uncle Ben's Natural Select Spanish rice - excellent weekday meal - thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2005

      All I have to say is fantastic recipe! tasty and so easy to put together. I ate two and thought I would save the other two for the next day, but no way, I ended up eating them the same night LOL!...this chicken was so yummy! I used my own taco seasoning mix for this recipe and it worked wonderful...thanks Little Bee for a great and easy chicken recipe!...Kitten

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2005

      I didn't expect this to be so delicious! And so easy to make, perfect for a cold Melbourne night! I used 1 1/2 breasts for the two of us cut into strips and more salsa than called for; followed everything else exactly, served with Spanish rice and loved it! This will certainly be made again, thank you very much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2005

      Delicious...will definitely be making for company.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2005

      Delicious,I made this to serve with home made Green Corn Tamales. I used my homemade salsa and a mexican blend cheese.The baking is right on. Everyone loved this chicken. I will be making it again, so good, thank you for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2005

      Husband just loved it...I used skinless boneless thighs...and it came out absolutely tender, and with lots of flavor. I, on the other hand, am just developing a taste for that tex-mex flavor....it was the salsa, just didn't care for it. Could have been the brand or it just might be... salsa is not for me. Hubby says it is 5 stars, so I am keeping the recipe for him and just making a little american style tomato relish for my half.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Salsa Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (218 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 267.5
     
    Calories from Fat 112
    42%
    Total Fat 12.5 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 105.1 mg
    35%
    Sodium 772.0 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    9%
    Protein 33.0 g
    66%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes