Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Salsa Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Salsa Chicken

    Average Rating:

    212 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 212

    Sort by:

    • on June 04, 2002

      How easy was that? My butcher gets freakishly large chickens, so one breast-half was MORE than enough for the two of us. I sliced it against the grain, and fanned it over spanish rice. I did cook two, so the other one I will use in wraps or burritos tonight. Really moist, flavourful chicken, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2002

      I've made this recipe before from another site. Very yummy! A little too spicy for my family but I really liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2002

      This chicken is super moist and the taco seasoning adds a little bit of a different twist. I like to use Pepper Jack cheese also. I discovered this recipe several months ago and it has quickly become a requested recipe at our house. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2002

      Very Good. I baked mine on the grill. I wrapped it in foil and checked it periodically. It made the chicken tender, delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2003

      Easy to make and everyone enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2003

      This is such a great Mexican flavor with very little work! My husband and 2 year old daughter devoured it! I served it with Mexican rice and a green bean dish I make. Wonderful, and totally practical! Thanks for sharing! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2003

      Yum! This was a real fast meal to prepare. I covered the pan with foil just to keep in the steam, and then left uncovered for the cheese at the end. I have made chicken like this before but never with the taco seasoning. I think that is what gave this dish the extra umph! Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2002

      Very good recipe! Very easy to make. My family loves it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2006

      We all loved this dish. So easy to make, and absolutely delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2003

      Surprisingly gooood. i used Hain taco seasoning (1/2)pkg. on 2 breasts & 2 thighs, all boneless, plus shredded mozarella. my husband loved it. moist and easy, a definite keeper! thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2003

      I have made this a few times.I love it and so did my family. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2002

      Easy and Yummy!!! I used a whole package of Taco Seasoning Mix and this was a very tasty!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2002

      This is a great dish!! I used black bean and corn salsa since it is my favorite and it turned out perfect. Definitely a new favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2002

      So simple, yet so yummy. ALL GOOD :) do it with Mexican rice :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2010

      This is a GREAT recipe for those nights when your back's to the wall and it's dinner time and everybody is hungry.

      I followed the recipe pretty closely with the exception of not measuring the taco seasoning. I jut put a Lawry's taco seasoning packet in a 1 gallon zip lock bag and tossed in my patted dry with paper towels chicken breasts. I forgot about the sour cream since I was one of those hungry people, but it was really delish anyway. It reminded me of chicken enchiladas sans tortillas.

      It was super easy to make, and that is a BIG plus in my book.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2003

      This is one of my favorite recipes! My family and I take the chicken and cut it up into bite-size pieces, then wrap them in tortillas with lettuce. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2003

      A friend and I trade services. She does many errands, etc for me, and I cook for her. This is one of the meals that she requests. She likes the layers of smokey flavoring from the taco seasoning and the heat of the salsa. I often add the cheese after I have prepared the dish. It then melts when she reheats it. Served with a tossed salad and cornbread, the meal is complete.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2003

      Now how easy is this??? We have been so busy lately and this chicken dish was something I could put together and slap in the oven. It was great. The chicken was moist and I used medium salsa with the taco seasoning so the flavor was delicious. Family liked it and that says a lot. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2003

      Incredibly easy to make, not a lot of clean up, and delicious! We had this with spanish rice and it was perfect. I'll definetely make this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      Loved this recipe. Cooked it in the slow cooker, instead of the oven, as it is too hot to use the oven in summertime. I even forgot to put on the cheddar cheese, and it still tasted great! Put a big dallop of sour cream on each piece, and served it with Spanish Rice and Black Beans. This one is a keeper!!! Thanks so much for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Salsa Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (218 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 267.5
     
    Calories from Fat 112
    42%
    Total Fat 12.5 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 105.1 mg
    35%
    Sodium 772.0 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    9%
    Protein 33.0 g
    66%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites