Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Salsa and Cream Cheese Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Salsa and Cream Cheese Dip

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 14, 2014

      I have been making a version of this for years. I use 8 oz of cream cheese microwaved for 25 seconds. I add 2 heaping tablespoons + 1 level tablespoon of my fresh homemade salsa. It always disappears within a very short time after serving it. I do put it back into the frig to set up some. I serve it from the frig or leave it covered on the counter for 20 min or so...delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2013

      I used to make this all the time in college and on occasion now - I use neufchatel cheese and heat it up before stirring in some salsa (my favorite is black bean and corn, but as stated, any is good). Pretty great late night study snack! Glad to see that others enjoy it too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2012

      Absolutely love the combination of salsa and cream cheese. I served with Ritz crackers instead of tortilla chips - yummy! Made for Fall 2012 Pick A Chef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2011

      It's so simple to make and it absolutely tastes great! I never would have thought of mixing the two together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2009

      Party pleaser for sure...never any leftovers and usually the first appetizer to be finished!! I add a light dusting of garlic powder over the cream cheese and top it all off with shredded Old Cheddar or Tex Mex cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      Have made this before. How easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2007

      This is always a favorite at parties! In fact I'm taking it to a family party tomorrow. I know it will be eaten up quickly! This is one of those appetizers that's great to take when you're short on time/money.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2006

      This is excellant, I have had this recipe for a long time. I always heat it for a minute or so in the microwave and mix it together, delish. I have also topped it with cheese and popped it in the oven till the cheese melted and served with torilla chips. Everyone thinks there is more to this recipe than there actually is. Thanks for posting this great recipe for everyone to enjoy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2005

      How Funny, We eat this ALL the time!! I mix it together though. It is super easy and everyone just loves it! Thanks for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2005

      WOW!! This is super easy and sooo sooo good!! I would totally throw this together for drop in guest. I sprinkled some shredded cheese on this cuz I'm crazy about cheese. Thank for sharing this easy recipe, I would not have thought of it on my own.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Salsa and Cream Cheese Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (62 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 76.4
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    77%
    Total Fat 6.5 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 20.8 mg
    6%
    Sodium 319.7 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites