Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Salsa Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Salsa

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on June 17, 2007

      Fixed as written but when I saw my husband adding hot sauce to the dish I knew that wasn't a good sign. We both agree that the cooking took away the taste. I added fresh cilantro and onion and that really helped. I'm going to make again but by-pass the cooking and just but it all fresh into the blender. Made this again without cooking it and it was really good. Just threw it all into the blender. Did add some fresh garlic, a little lime juice and a splash of white vinegar.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2006

      Good recipe for getting family to eat garden tomatos. I simmered onions with exprimental spices before dumping in tomatos and peppers. Turned out great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      Tomato scare........This is great salsa! My tomatoes aren't ready yet, this is a good stand in. Gotta have my salsa. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2008

      No excuse using canned tomatoes in salsa.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

      Thanks for the great recipe, made it down in Mexico with fresh toms and garlic and peppers. It was yummy and we were well pleased to have it on hand with lots of our meals. Added more garlic and cilantro(fresh, at end) - but it was our first salsa and we were really happy with the results! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2006

      I was looking for an easy Salsa to prepare as a side for a Nachos Supreme. I did not expect anything but an average tasting Salsa. To my pleasant surprise, this is a great tasting Salsa. Will be making this often. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2006

      This is so good, and so easy to make! I'm sitting here wondering why I didn't make it earlier. Thank you very much for sharing this recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2006

      This was a good last minute "throw-together" to have for guests. The flavor was good and the consistency was just right. I don't like my salsa quite so hot, so I'll be adjusting the japs down by a bit, but I'll definately make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2005

      I've made this salsa twice now -- and it's great! I used fresh minced jalapeno peppers and a little higher quantities of spices than written. And lots of chopped fresh cilantro, too. A 28 ounce can of "petite diced" tomatoes is perfect for this. So yummy. The only downside might be waiting until it's chilled, but I still wouldn't trade the process for the finished result. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2005

      My family and I love salsa and it can be terribly expensive to buy. Thanks for a cheap and tasty way of making lots of salsa. I made a few changes I put in 2/8 cilantro, 1tsp of all the powdered ingredients, replace the pepper with 1/2 tsp of crush peppers for my little boy and 1tsp of lemon juice and no salt because I used tortilla chips with lime. Thanks again. foodmama

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2005

      VERY Good! Me and my husband loved it. This is the kind of hot sauce I like, not chunky. I plan on making a big batch of this and canning it. Thank you for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2004

      A quick and easy salsa. I added 3 cloves of garlic and 1 teaspoon of lime juice. My guests devoured it in no time flat. This is a great salsa, greffete, and I thank you for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Salsas Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Salsa

    Serving Size: 1 (954 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 280.4
     
    Calories from Fat 19
    83%
    Total Fat 2.1 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1742.9 mg
    72%
    Total Carbohydrate 66.3 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 14.6 g
    58%
    Sugars 36.3 g
    145%
    Protein 8.6 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes