Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Salsa Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Salsa

    Average Rating:

    128 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 128

    Sort by:

    • on August 06, 2001

      Little prep time, and delicious! I used the small cherry tomatoes from my garden, which worked well. Very light, zesty, spicy and all together authentic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2002

      Just right with 3 jalapenos and I used 3 tbsp freh lime juice with a bit of zest. Excellent salsa Thanks Wildlife

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2011

      Wonderful salsa recipe, especially for a beginner! I used fresh romas (5) and jalapenos (2) from my garden and was super proud to serve this tasty treat, which I will be making over and over again this summer! I may let my tomatoes drain a bit next time, as the salsa is a little too juicy, but that is OK too! I like the tang from the lime, and the underlying 'bite' from the cumin. Thanks so much for sharing this great dip, WildlifeDi!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2010

      Outstanding salsa! I doubled the recipe and used 3 jalapenos. Since I am not a fan of chunky salsa, I ran it through the food processor. Absolutely fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2014

      What a nice change from the jarred salsas. So fresh and delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2011

      Delicious! I cut the amount of salt significantly (I would guess to just over 1/4 tsp) as a personal preference. Love the bright taste of the cilantro and lime.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2011

      This was a huge hit at my house! I have made this twice now, and the first time I used lemon juice (didn't have lime) but I do prefer it with the lime. I cut the salt to 1/2 tsp. but that's just my preference. Wonderful recipe that I will be using as we harvest more tomatoes and peppers from our garden. Thanks for sharing this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2010

      Yummy! I tripled the recipe and left tomatoes chunky. Also used two different types of tomatoes (red and yellow) to give it color. It was so yummy!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2010

      We liked it a lot with only two changes: For the second batch we cut the salt down and pulsed most of it through a food processor. We like chunky salsa, but thought that the food processor helped bring everything together just a bit better. We will be making this frequently, thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2010

      Superb salsa! I ran out of lime juice so I used the vinegar from my pickled jalapenos. Delicious :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2010

      Awsome! We use canned sliced jalapeno instead of fresh jalapeno because we found fresh to be too over powering. Everything else is followed to the t. After combining we put all the ingredients into the food prossesor and give it 5-7 1-2 second whirls and it'll come out just like the picture nicely diced and perfectly combined. Thanks again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      this is a very good salsa very flavorful a lot better then store bought delhi salsa very good with home grown tomatoes onions and peppers thanks for sharing

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      This was great! I used Hunt's diced tomatoes and drained them. Used only 1 jalapeno, but could have used 2 without being too spicy. Used fresh lime juice (makes a big difference). I also added a bit of red pepper. Delish!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2002

      I have found most people like this with less jalepeno. I like to make it in very large batches with lots of tomato. Also be careful not to add too much celantro. It quickly will overpower the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2013

      Really delicious! I've made it a number of times now - love the fresh lime (yes, I added a bit of the zest), cilantro, and cumin together. This is so good! Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2013

      Very easy and very good! I always have the ingredients in my home, unlike canned tomatoes and paste used in so many other salsas. I always buy fresh cilantro and chop and freeze it when I get home making fresh cilantro always on hand. Thank you for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2012

      Wonderful salsa, really fresh, crunchy and zesty, went fantastic with the Mexican menu I planned, a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2012

      The flavor was excellent but like other reviews reported, it was pretty runny. I will definitely try processing it in a food processor next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2012

      I love this fresh salsa! I'd made this recipe last week and ate it in one sitting. Well, yesterday I bought some salsa at the store(why, I don't know) and I ended up throwing out half the jar because it just didn't taste right. It was like ketchup after eating this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2012

      Made as written to serve with King Ranch Casserole#199688 and chips....delicious! Made for National Tomato Month Diabetic Forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 7

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Salsas Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Salsa

    Serving Size: 1 (114 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 35.3
     
    Calories from Fat 12
    35%
    Total Fat 1.4 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 442.0 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites