Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Salmon With Tomatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Salmon With Tomatoes

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on May 11, 2003

      This was so delicious and so easy to make. I also used slices of salmon fillet, my family don't particularly like the bones. I didn't use the hot pepper 'cos we're not too crazy about spicy food, but I did add some cayenne pepper instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2003

      Last week whole sides of frozen salmon fillet was on sale in my local supermarket, so I bought tons (okay, only 3, but total weight was over 10 pounds). This recipe is perfect for salmon fillet, even though it calls for salmon steaks. I cut up the salmon into individual portions and followed the instructions exactly. I'm on one of those food combining diets, so I left out the white wine but added just a dash of white wine vinegar instead (just a little bit, not enough to change the taste of the dish). Super yummy, and leftovers for lunch today (lucky me)!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2004

      This was the best salmon I've ever had. The flavor was amazing!! I broiled it for about 5 minutes on low because after 30 mins it still wasn't cooked through. I felt like I was at a restaurant. THANKS FOR THE RECIPE!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2003

      We used whole trout instead of salmon. So it was my fault it didnt taste as good as it could. Next time we shall us salmon steaks as we all liked the sause. Bella

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2003

      My sisters husband caught a salmon off the Queen Charlottes in B.C., she brought one of the fish home(Moosomin ,SK. Canada)on her holiday. She asked if I would cook it for the family. I have one recipe I use quite frequently, but I also wanted something new as they have all tasted my recipe before. YOUR RECIPE WAS DELISH. The only thing I did different was I also added 1 tsp. of basil. THANX

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2012

      This dish was simple to make, tasted great, and looked beautiful on the plate. I%u2019m not a big fan of %u201Cfishy%u201D tasting fish, and baking the salmon with the sauce mellowed out the taste and made for a moist, delicious salmon. Served with grilled zucchini and rice pilaf for a company quality meal with little work.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2007

      This is great, and so very easy. Who would have thought that salmon steaks and cumin would complement each other so well?! Even my 'non fish liking' husband likes this one. I have already made this several times and it will most definitely be made again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      Delicious! I made a few changes: 1 lb fresh garden tomatoes chopped for the 19 oz canned 3 tbs olive oil for the 4 tbs oil 1/2 tsp canned, chopped, Jalapeños for the hot pepper 1 tsp salt for the 1 1/2 tsp salt 1 tbs chopped fresh oregano for the 1 tsp oregano

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2006

      This recipe is different from any salmon recipe that I have made before. It has such wonderful flavor and the presentation looks so beautiful that I will definitely be making it for company in the near future!...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2006

      Delicious! Perfect blend of flavors. I didn't have a dry white, so I used a sweet Reisling -one of my favorites and it was awesome. Easy to make and tastes like gourmet. Can't wait to make this for my boyfriend!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2005

      I enjoyed this very much. Turned out pretty darn spicy--I used an anaheim pepper and rotel tomatoes. Had some extra sauce that I plan to use with pasta later this week. Thanks Lady!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2004

      Delicious! Made this last night with relatively few changes (I left out the cumin since I didn't have any on hand.) It was nice to get it going, put it in the oven, and relax with my glass of wine. This recipe also tasted and looked great with saffron rice and sauted asparagus. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Salmon With Tomatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (280 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 553.4
     
    Calories from Fat 331
    59%
    Total Fat 36.8 g
    56%
    Saturated Fat 7.0 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 93.4 mg
    31%
    Sodium 986.3 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 6.7 g
    26%
    Protein 37.0 g
    74%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites