Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Salmon With Sweet and Spicy Rub Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Salmon With Sweet and Spicy Rub

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on January 15, 2014

      Simple things are the best!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2013

      Made this last night. We really enjoyed it! I loved the sweet & spicy combination.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2013

      This was pretty good. I cut the recipe down to two 6 oz. fillets, because it was just me and my buddy. We both liked it. Thanks for another way to cook salmon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2012

    • on May 14, 2012

      So darn good!!! Love the sweet chili flavor on the salmon. We grilled ours outdoors in a basket and the smell was wonderful. Next time I will add some cayenne pepper to the rub to kick up the heat, but otherwise it was a success in our household. Thank you for this fabulous recipe cookiedog!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2012

      My kind of cooking!! We cooked ours on our George Foreman Grill

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

      Loved this rub!! I used skin on wild salmon and it was delicious. I may add a little dill to it next time... YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2010

      Amazing! not too hot at all! The cumin really comes through here and blends well with the chili powder! I used a whole side of Wild Salmon and followed the directions as to time and temp. Perfection! Pink inside and perfectly cooked! Thanks cookie! This is a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      I made this for lunch today and it was absolutely delicious. I had some leftover spanish rice with it. Also, I cooked it in the oven because it was too cold out to grill - followed the recommendation of a previous reviewer and it turned out perfectly. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      Great recipe. I give it a 4 my husband gives it a 5 so 5 it is. Nice flavor of sweet and spicy. We will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      So yummy! Normally I love my fish fairly simple because I love the fresh taste however the contrast of this sweet crust and the savory salmon was purrrfect! I baked this instead of heating up my grill at 400 for about 14-15 minutes--delish! Served with a simple rice pilaf and steamed broccoli

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2009

      This is a little slice of heaven! The ease of it alone sold me. I baked this instead of grilling at 400 degrees for 12-15 minutes(I keep an eye on my fish after the 10 minute mark). Don't be afraid of the chili powder/cumin combo. I am always leery with these two ingredients but not with this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      NICE!!! And so easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      This was an outstanding salmon recipe! I did make a couple of changes, but I'm sure it would also be good the way it's printed. I cut the recipe in half, used dark brown sugar (because that's what I had on hand), used garlic salt instead of regular salt, and spread the salmon with a thin layer of Dijon mustard instead of olive oil. I also used the last of the Copper River Salmon from the run this year. Totally an outstanding recipe. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2009

      We loved the contrast in flavors with the sweet and spicy! I served it up with some Broccoli salad and Spanish rice. We decided it was 5 star worthy and it will be made again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      Wonderful! I doubled the recipe and added a 1/4 teaspoon of cayenne pepper. Loved the sweet/hot taste. Even my teenagers commented on how good it was! Thanks so much! This recipe is a new family favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2009

      Hubby and I had this for dinner tonight and it was just great! Next time, I'm going to add a bit of cayenne pepper because we didn't think it was spicy but overall, a real winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      This is so easy and so delicious. We made this and Savory Steak Seasoning (for all types of meat) last night for a wonderful barbecue loved by all my family. We followed ingredients per recipe except we ran out of olive oil and had to use canola oil. Made for ZWT4 for the Cookin Cats.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      This is 5 stars all the way! So simple, so good! I accidentally grabbed my 1/4 teaspoon measure, so my salt & pepper were doubled, but . . . it tasted great! Declicious! I will definitely make this again. I'm thinking this might also taste great on chicken. I'll let you know! Thanks for posting, Cookiedog! Made as part of ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      I omitted the salt and pepper. I loved that it was so easy. And it was so tasty. I didn't cook it on the bbq. The oven was already hot so I put it 5 minutes at 350 F. And then near 5 minutes under the broil. The salmon was tender. Thanks Cookiedog. Made for the Babes of ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Salmon With Sweet and Spicy Rub

    Serving Size: 1 (177 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 256.3
     
    Calories from Fat 89
    34%
    Total Fat 9.9 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 77.4 mg
    25%
    Sodium 198.4 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 34.7 g
    69%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites