25 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Simple things are the best!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosslare January 15, 2014

Made this last night. We really enjoyed it! I loved the sweet & spicy combination.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ErinHill77 August 07, 2013

This was pretty good. I cut the recipe down to two 6 oz. fillets, because it was just me and my buddy. We both liked it. Thanks for another way to cook salmon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Greeny4444 February 06, 2013

So darn good!!! Love the sweet chili flavor on the salmon. We grilled ours outdoors in a basket and the smell was wonderful. Next time I will add some cayenne pepper to the rub to kick up the heat, but otherwise it was a success in our household. Thank you for this fabulous recipe cookiedog!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mitomopa May 14, 2012

My kind of cooking!! We cooked ours on our George Foreman Grill

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
karen in tbay January 23, 2012

Loved this rub!! I used skin on wild salmon and it was delicious. I may add a little dill to it next time... YUM!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeidiSue May 30, 2010

Amazing! not too hot at all! The cumin really comes through here and blends well with the chili powder! I used a whole side of Wild Salmon and followed the directions as to time and temp. Perfection! Pink inside and perfectly cooked! Thanks cookie! This is a winner!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mama's Kitchen (Hope) March 24, 2010

I made this for lunch today and it was absolutely delicious. I had some leftover spanish rice with it. Also, I cooked it in the oven because it was too cold out to grill - followed the recommendation of a previous reviewer and it turned out perfectly. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
knitaholic January 20, 2010

Great recipe. I give it a 4 my husband gives it a 5 so 5 it is. Nice flavor of sweet and spicy. We will make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RedVinoGirl January 18, 2010
Salmon With Sweet and Spicy Rub