Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Go-To Meal Ideas

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    Make Tonight's Meal a Knockout
    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    It's Sandwich Night!
    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    Start With 911 Meatball Subs
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Salmon With Mustard Sauce. Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Salmon With Mustard Sauce.

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on June 07, 2010

      What Thorsten said... my experience was almost exactly the same. The fish cooked in the wine seemed too plain until it came out perfect; the dilly mustard sauce was excellent. I used dried dill; it would probably have been even better with fresh. Made for Zaar World Tour 6, the Voracious Vagabonds.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2013

      All I could taste was mustard. Not worth the trouble. Family did not like it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2011

      This was a very enjoyable salmon recipe. I love mustard, and this was a great accent for the salmon! Thanks for sharing the recipe! Made for ZWT7.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2011

      I followed the directions exactly. I needed to cook my fish a little longer, but otherwise everything was perfect. This was very good and extremely simple. I will definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2011

      Really, really good. So easy to make and a divine sauce to spoon over top. Did reduce the honey by half as I thought it was sweet enough with that amount, and I used 0% greek yoghurt. I'll be making this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      This was absolutely the BEST! The salmon was good alone, but the sauce just took it over the top! Bye bye tarter sauce! Made for ZWT #6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      The mustard sauce adds a special touch to basic baked salmon. We almost always have tartar sauce with fish, so this was a great change.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      Really EXCELLENT! I'm not sure whether I like this one better with or without the sauce that goes over it. The sweetness the wine brought out in the salmon during the baking process was wonderful. The sauce added the mustard/creamy portion to it and it was just a great combo. I followed this recipe to the letter but used lemon pepper instead of plain pepper for the seasoning. I used fresh lemon juice and baked the fish for about 20 minutes rather than the stated 12-15. Perfect! Will definitely make this one again. Pictures to follow shortly...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      I heated the sauce up just before serving even though I think it's meant to be cold. It tasted so nice and it's just so easy and quick : a wonderful no-fuss meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      Reviewed for ZWT3 ... another happy customer! Made a mistake and forgot to add the shallots to the salmon, but it was still fabulous. Salmon came out beautifully, and the flavor on the sauce was wonderful -- not too mustard-y, not too dill-y. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      I agree with the other reviewers - just great salmon, easy, company worthy and quick - we really enjoyed it and the sauce does make all the difference; it's worth measuring carefully to get exactly the right consistency. Thanks for posting, Parsley.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      *Reviewed for Zaar World Tour 3* This was just great salmon. Loved the salmon and the sauce was delish. Very simple and great flavours. Served with steamed carrots and "Super Easy Roasted Red Potatoes". Thanks for a great recipe. Photo also being posted

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2006

      Truly Scrumptious! Our salmon steaks were perfectly cooked in the 15 minute time given. This sauce was the perfect complement. This is an extremely simple recipe and will make the newest cook look like a pro! This recipe is definitely company worthy ; ) Thanks so much for taking the time to post this one, Parsley!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      I made this last night for ZWT2. OH YUM! What a fantastic combination of flavors. Thanks for sharing. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2006

      Extremely easy, delish and healthy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2006

      Salmon and Mustard sauce - a combination, which will turn everyone into a fish lover. This recipe is so easy to make, but the outcome is fantastic. On the one hand you have the salmon baked in the oven in white wine, which brings out the delicate flavours of the salmon. And on the other hand you have that fantastic mustard sauce. The honey supports the taste of the mustard and compensate the hot notes of the mustard. I love dijon mustard and in combination with salmon this is heaven on earth for me. Deeeeeeelish. Try it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Salmon With Mustard Sauce.

    Serving Size: 1 (288 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 462.1
     
    Calories from Fat 211
    45%
    Total Fat 23.5 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 93.8 mg
    31%
    Sodium 293.6 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 10.6 g
    42%
    Protein 36.6 g
    73%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes