16 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

What Thorsten said... my experience was almost exactly the same. The fish cooked in the wine seemed too plain until it came out perfect; the dilly mustard sauce was excellent. I used dried dill; it would probably have been even better with fresh. Made for Zaar World Tour 6, the Voracious Vagabonds.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lavender Lynn June 07, 2010

All I could taste was mustard. Not worth the trouble. Family did not like it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marg322 December 19, 2013

This was a very enjoyable salmon recipe. I love mustard, and this was a great accent for the salmon! Thanks for sharing the recipe! Made for ZWT7.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom June 25, 2011

I followed the directions exactly. I needed to cook my fish a little longer, but otherwise everything was perfect. This was very good and extremely simple. I will definitely make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
strawberrybird June 19, 2011

Really, really good. So easy to make and a divine sauce to spoon over top. Did reduce the honey by half as I thought it was sweet enough with that amount, and I used 0% greek yoghurt. I'll be making this one again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens June 15, 2011

This was absolutely the BEST! The salmon was good alone, but the sauce just took it over the top! Bye bye tarter sauce! Made for ZWT #6

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Galley Wench June 06, 2010

The mustard sauce adds a special touch to basic baked salmon. We almost always have tartar sauce with fish, so this was a great change.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ginny Sue December 29, 2008

Really EXCELLENT! I'm not sure whether I like this one better with or without the sauce that goes over it. The sweetness the wine brought out in the salmon during the baking process was wonderful. The sauce added the mustard/creamy portion to it and it was just a great combo. I followed this recipe to the letter but used lemon pepper instead of plain pepper for the seasoning. I used fresh lemon juice and baked the fish for about 20 minutes rather than the stated 12-15. Perfect! Will definitely make this one again. Pictures to follow shortly...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RedVinoGirl October 18, 2008

I heated the sauce up just before serving even though I think it's meant to be cold. It tasted so nice and it's just so easy and quick : a wonderful no-fuss meal!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ginger Rose January 05, 2008

Reviewed for ZWT3 ... another happy customer! Made a mistake and forgot to add the shallots to the salmon, but it was still fabulous. Salmon came out beautifully, and the flavor on the sauce was wonderful -- not too mustard-y, not too dill-y. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KLHquilts July 05, 2007
Salmon With Mustard Sauce.