Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Salmon With Lemon Capers and Rosemary Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Salmon With Lemon Capers and Rosemary

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on October 27, 2011

      YUM! We used fresh rosemary and a dry white wine. I think I would try using the marsala next time. This was amazingly fast and easy to make on a weeknight. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2011

      every time i have made this, it has been wonderful! and like the other reviews say, it's very hard to mess up and requires very little measuring. i usually make it in the oven, and the foil holds in the juices perfectly. so tasty with some asparagus risotto or some easy wild rice. i would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a quick, fresh, and easy salmon recipe. yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2010

      I make this when I am short on time or just craving salmon. My boyfriend loves it! I usually skip the rosemary and I put i on my George Foreman grill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      I"m not leaving a rating because I had to make a couple changes and that may have affected the outcome of this recipe. We found it surprisingly bland and the ingrediants don't look bland. I had to use dried Rosemary instead of fresh and used a full bodied dry white wine instead of marsala. The wine was done on purpose so it would not be sweet. It was definitely easy and looked very pretty when it was done. I'll try it again with fresh rosemary when I can find some and will definitely re-evaluate the review. Made for ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      This is a delicious and easy recipe. I used lemon juice instead of fresh lemons to save time. Also, don't forget to double-up on the foil (2 sheets layered per fish portion) so that none of the juice spills anywhere. This is a recipe that you don't need to measure everything. It'd be really hard to screw it up! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

      This easy to prepare recipe had excellent flavor. The seasonings complimented, rather than overpowered, the salmon. We enjoyed this very much and will be making it again soon. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      Thanks Chia for a great recipe. I will keep this for one of my regulars. It was so easy too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2007

      Very good and easy-to-make fish. We had this with Fresh Green Bean Salad for an easy and healthy dinner. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2007

      Quick and healthy dinner! I loved the fact that my kitchen didn't smell like fish while preparing and/or cooking it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2007

    • on January 08, 2007

      Wonderful. I used my oven @400 F and this was perfect at 12 mins. It can't get any easier and the clean up is almost nil. I served it with brown rice and steamed broccoli and orange pepper. The juice from the package was lovely on the side dishes, a bit more juice would have been nice *wink*. I had to use dried rosemary and I'm sure that fresh would be better but I was more than happy with the result anyway.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2006

      Delicious, simple preparation for a favourite fish. This was enjoyed by my 3 picky kids as well, thus well deserving its 5 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2006

      Very good and easy clean-up! I used Fish Roll With Compound Butter by Alton Brown and topped with the ingredients here using lime in place of lemon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2006

      Salmon is one of my favorite meals. This is so easy and wonderful. The directions were perfect and the salmon was done in the time specified.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2006

      This is an absolutely fabulous and easy way to cook salmon--I liked it so much that I've made it 2x in the past week!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2006

      Chia, I couldn't believe how simple this recipe is to have produced the incredible flavor of this salmon! I will most definitely make this one again ~ very soon! Thanks, Chia!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Salmon With Lemon Capers and Rosemary

    Serving Size: 1 (364 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 465.2
     
    Calories from Fat 189
    40%
    Total Fat 21.0 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 77.4 mg
    25%
    Sodium 509.3 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 34.9 g
    69%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites