16 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

YUM! We used fresh rosemary and a dry white wine. I think I would try using the marsala next time. This was amazingly fast and easy to make on a weeknight. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kelly in TO October 27, 2011

every time i have made this, it has been wonderful! and like the other reviews say, it's very hard to mess up and requires very little measuring. i usually make it in the oven, and the foil holds in the juices perfectly. so tasty with some asparagus risotto or some easy wild rice. i would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a quick, fresh, and easy salmon recipe. yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alexmayes329 May 11, 2011

I make this when I am short on time or just craving salmon. My boyfriend loves it! I usually skip the rosemary and I put i on my George Foreman grill.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lisalouk01 May 16, 2010

I"m not leaving a rating because I had to make a couple changes and that may have affected the outcome of this recipe. We found it surprisingly bland and the ingrediants don't look bland. I had to use dried Rosemary instead of fresh and used a full bodied dry white wine instead of marsala. The wine was done on purpose so it would not be sweet. It was definitely easy and looked very pretty when it was done. I'll try it again with fresh rosemary when I can find some and will definitely re-evaluate the review. Made for ZWT4

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beautiful BC July 04, 2008

This is a delicious and easy recipe. I used lemon juice instead of fresh lemons to save time. Also, don't forget to double-up on the foil (2 sheets layered per fish portion) so that none of the juice spills anywhere. This is a recipe that you don't need to measure everything. It'd be really hard to screw it up! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scrambled Mama February 21, 2008

This easy to prepare recipe had excellent flavor. The seasonings complimented, rather than overpowered, the salmon. We enjoyed this very much and will be making it again soon. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dr. Jenny October 13, 2007

Thanks Chia for a great recipe. I will keep this for one of my regulars. It was so easy too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Queen uh Cuisine August 06, 2007

Very good and easy-to-make fish. We had this with Fresh Green Bean Salad for an easy and healthy dinner. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ellie_ July 07, 2007

Quick and healthy dinner! I loved the fact that my kitchen didn't smell like fish while preparing and/or cooking it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cristina Barry April 24, 2007
Salmon With Lemon Capers and Rosemary