Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Salmon with Honey and Mustard Glaze Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Salmon with Honey and Mustard Glaze

    Average Rating:

    43 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 43

    Sort by:

    • on May 23, 2010

      I made this for shabbat with baked potatoes and roasted green beans on the side. This was a wonderful meal. I used dijon mustard and love the flavor combination. I baked it at 350 until done (about 25 minutes). I also used agave for the honey and splenda brown sugar because it is what I had. Someone said this has a teriyaki flavor but I dissagree, it didn't taste asian at all. Potatoes; white or sweet; baked, roasted, boiled, or fried are a perfect side with a simple steamed or roasted green veg. Corn would also be nice. I'd stay away from salads or heavy sauces on the side (b4 are after is ok) as they may compete for dominance with this salmon. It is so good you want it to be the star on the plate. I'll be making this again...simple enough for a weeknight but good enough for company. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2014

      This was really good. I did use skin on salmon and pan fried. I only marinated them for 15 min, but bet it would be even better if it was marinated for a longer time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2013

      Wow! Thank you for another great recipe ratherbeswimmin'. We loved this - our new favorite salmon recipe. I followed the recipe exactly except I used half the oil (due to previous reviews) and topped the salmon with green onion before going in the oven. The salmon filets were marinated for 2.5 hours and baked it at 400 for 10 minutes; served with brown rice and roasted asparagus and zucchini. Already on the menu for next week.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2013

      This glaze is to die for! Baked at 350 for 15 minutes (small steaks) and served with my curried rice. I knew this would be great coming from such a wonderful chef!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2013

      I've made this several times, but forgot to rate it!! Loved this!! I live in the "Snow Capital" of the U.S. so can't grill out in the winter time with four feet of snow on the back deck. So I baked it in the oven at 400 degrees for about 12-15 minutes. Served with steamed asparagus and smashed new potatoes with garlic. Quick and easy and OH SO GOOD!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2013

    • on March 22, 2012

      I'm ordinarily a big fan of salmon so when I took it out of the freezer I wasn't going to let it go to waste. I came on line, made the marinade, followed all the instruction and was I disappointed? NO. Of course I always make too much so I shared it with a friend. Now if her dog, Rufus does what another friend's dog, Ringo did and snarked it down when she wasn't looking I know it's a huge success.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2011

      Really good. My favorite Salmon recipe so far. I dont' really like fish, but I'm trying, and this was really good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2011

      YUMMO!! This was absolutely delicious!! I doubled the recipe since my fillets were pretty thick. I loved how it didnt take away all the salmon flavor but it did simmer it down a bit since salmon can be strong. I will definetaly make this again, it was super easy!! I refrigerated for 40 min before pan searing for about 8 min on each side. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2010

    • on April 15, 2010

      We are new salmon eaters and I've been looking for recipes to help up enjoy it more. This was really good. I would have had a second helping if there was more! This was very easy to make and I had all of the ingredients on hand. Cooked on the grill for about 10 or 15 minutes. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2010

      This was fabulous! I made it exactly as written, except baked it in the oven. I thought the sauce amount was perfect. I loved that it was just barely sweet - not too sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2009

      This glaze is delicious. I don't have a BBQ (I know...), so I baked it at 450 for 10 minutes with perfect-melt-in-your-mouth-tender results. I quadrupled the sauce, and baked it all together in a sqaure pan and served it over brown rice. Only change to glaze was omitting the oil and it seemed to work out fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      Grilled this on my George Foreman grill - had it marinating for about 18 hours - turned out quite tasty. Had the leftovers in a sandwich the next day!! Thanks! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      I cut the recipe in half because I only had 1/2 lb. salmon. I thought it could've used a little more glaze. I broiled it for about 15 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      doubled the glaze for 2 pounds of fish. I baked in the oven with the glaze on in a covered dish at 400 for 20 minutes. Very tasty...hubby wants me to use the glaze on chicken sometime.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      Delicious! Outdoor grilling season is over for me, so I baked this in the oven at 425º for about 12 minutes. I used a whole salmon fillet that was about 1¼ lbs and I did not turn it. It tasted lovely, and was moist and flaky. Thanks for posting. Made for All New Zaar Cookbooks Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

      Very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2008

      This is such an easy and tasty recipe. It doesn't taste like honey-mustard, it is a more sophisticated flavor, with the brown sugar and soy sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      Very, Very Good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Salmon with Honey and Mustard Glaze

    Serving Size: 1 (185 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 314.9
     
    Calories from Fat 137
    43%
    Total Fat 15.2 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 79.9 mg
    26%
    Sodium 541.3 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 10.3 g
    41%
    Protein 32.1 g
    64%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites