43 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made this for shabbat with baked potatoes and roasted green beans on the side. This was a wonderful meal. I used dijon mustard and love the flavor combination. I baked it at 350 until done (about 25 minutes). I also used agave for the honey and splenda brown sugar because it is what I had. Someone said this has a teriyaki flavor but I dissagree, it didn't taste asian at all. Potatoes; white or sweet; baked, roasted, boiled, or fried are a perfect side with a simple steamed or roasted green veg. Corn would also be nice. I'd stay away from salads or heavy sauces on the side (b4 are after is ok) as they may compete for dominance with this salmon. It is so good you want it to be the star on the plate. I'll be making this again...simple enough for a weeknight but good enough for company. Thanks for posting.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ilysse May 23, 2010

This was really good. I did use skin on salmon and pan fried. I only marinated them for 15 min, but bet it would be even better if it was marinated for a longer time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Connie Lea April 13, 2014

Wow! Thank you for another great recipe ratherbeswimmin'. We loved this - our new favorite salmon recipe. I followed the recipe exactly except I used half the oil (due to previous reviews) and topped the salmon with green onion before going in the oven. The salmon filets were marinated for 2.5 hours and baked it at 400 for 10 minutes; served with brown rice and roasted asparagus and zucchini. Already on the menu for next week.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SMScooking October 31, 2013

This glaze is to die for! Baked at 350 for 15 minutes (small steaks) and served with my curried rice. I knew this would be great coming from such a wonderful chef!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lolablitz October 03, 2013

I've made this several times, but forgot to rate it!! Loved this!! I live in the "Snow Capital" of the U.S. so can't grill out in the winter time with four feet of snow on the back deck. So I baked it in the oven at 400 degrees for about 12-15 minutes. Served with steamed asparagus and smashed new potatoes with garlic. Quick and easy and OH SO GOOD!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
irisbobbie2004 April 07, 2013

I'm ordinarily a big fan of salmon so when I took it out of the freezer I wasn't going to let it go to waste. I came on line, made the marinade, followed all the instruction and was I disappointed? NO. Of course I always make too much so I shared it with a friend. Now if her dog, Rufus does what another friend's dog, Ringo did and snarked it down when she wasn't looking I know it's a huge success.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JHuizenga2001 March 22, 2012

Really good. My favorite Salmon recipe so far. I dont' really like fish, but I'm trying, and this was really good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmie777 August 22, 2011

YUMMO!! This was absolutely delicious!! I doubled the recipe since my fillets were pretty thick. I loved how it didnt take away all the salmon flavor but it did simmer it down a bit since salmon can be strong. I will definetaly make this again, it was super easy!! I refrigerated for 40 min before pan searing for about 8 min on each side. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommi2juju January 23, 2011
Salmon with Honey and Mustard Glaze