13 Reviews

Amazing blend of flavours! Only change I made is I enjoy the skin so rather than removing pre-heated the pan and gave the skin a light coating of oil before seasoning so it was nice and cripsy. Much enjoyed along with a light salad.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peter J March 04, 2011

This is, hands down, my favorite recipe for salmon. My boyfriend and I love it, and we have never really liked salmon. I did tweak the recipe though, I add some soy sauce, cut the brown sugar, and throw in a couple of minced gloves of garlic with the ginger. It's just too sweet without the soy, and I add garlic to everything. I marinate the salmon in the glaze for a good hour or so before baking, and I reserve some of the glaze to dip the larger parts of the salmon in. It is so good! definitely worth a try.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cynthia N. March 20, 2014

I have rated 5 as the DM and DS gobbled up there lot but I ended up giving the DM 1/3 of mine as I found it too sweet even though the ginger flavour did come through nicely so for my tastes I would halve the brown sugar (I did also scale this back for 3 portions and did not use all the glaze and I also hate to grill so baked the salmon on a rack at 175C fan forced for 10 minutes (pulled out after 5 minutes and added more glaze) and returned for another 5 minutes and the fillets were cooked to perfection and lovely moist and a litle pink touch at the centre.. just how I like my salmon. Thank you PaulaG made for Aussie/Kiwi swap #54 July 2011.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat July 07, 2011

I don't care for salmon and my hubby loves it so I was trying to find a recipe that would make me want to cook it more. THIS IS IT! The glaze is just the right sweet and spice with the ginger. I've made it a few times and love it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sybil2078 July 07, 2009

Really delicious and so quick and easy to make. A keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens June 04, 2008

5 Stars ! For me this was a perfect combination of sweet and tart .. (I use a rather strong French mustard) and even better, the taste of the salmon wasn't lost either. This will be made again and again in our house from now on.. we are big salmon lovers. Its; quick to make too..perfect for busy weekday evenings. Made for Zaar World Tour 2008. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kiwidutch June 03, 2008

I would have never thought to combine ginger & mustard, but this was very nice. It was easy enough to serve on a work night. It was just a bit sweet for my tastes, but we did enjoy this fish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Judy from Hawaii November 30, 2006

Fantastic! Quick, easy and delicious. I make this all the time. I like to serve it with Arugula or Spinach quickly sauted with garlic and olive oil.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chamita December 03, 2005

I have to add my 5 stars to this recipe. The glaze looks nice and tastes even better. I tagged this for Chef of the Day back in Oct.2004. The printout slipped behind my desk and I just found it the other day. I'm glad I did! Thanks Paula!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 March 01, 2005

Good and Simple recipe. I prefer a soy-ginger flavor over the mustard-ginger, but it is still a good flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KelBel January 05, 2005
Salmon With Ginger Glaze