Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Salmon With Ginger Glaze Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Salmon With Ginger Glaze

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on March 05, 2011

      Amazing blend of flavours! Only change I made is I enjoy the skin so rather than removing pre-heated the pan and gave the skin a light coating of oil before seasoning so it was nice and cripsy. Much enjoyed along with a light salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2014

      This is, hands down, my favorite recipe for salmon. My boyfriend and I love it, and we have never really liked salmon. I did tweak the recipe though, I add some soy sauce, cut the brown sugar, and throw in a couple of minced gloves of garlic with the ginger. It's just too sweet without the soy, and I add garlic to everything. I marinate the salmon in the glaze for a good hour or so before baking, and I reserve some of the glaze to dip the larger parts of the salmon in. It is so good! definitely worth a try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2011

      I have rated 5 as the DM and DS gobbled up there lot but I ended up giving the DM 1/3 of mine as I found it too sweet even though the ginger flavour did come through nicely so for my tastes I would halve the brown sugar (I did also scale this back for 3 portions and did not use all the glaze and I also hate to grill so baked the salmon on a rack at 175C fan forced for 10 minutes (pulled out after 5 minutes and added more glaze) and returned for another 5 minutes and the fillets were cooked to perfection and lovely moist and a litle pink touch at the centre.. just how I like my salmon. Thank you PaulaG made for Aussie/Kiwi swap #54 July 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      I don't care for salmon and my hubby loves it so I was trying to find a recipe that would make me want to cook it more. THIS IS IT! The glaze is just the right sweet and spice with the ginger. I've made it a few times and love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      Really delicious and so quick and easy to make. A keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      5 Stars ! For me this was a perfect combination of sweet and tart .. (I use a rather strong French mustard) and even better, the taste of the salmon wasn't lost either. This will be made again and again in our house from now on.. we are big salmon lovers. Its; quick to make too..perfect for busy weekday evenings. Made for Zaar World Tour 2008. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2006

      I would have never thought to combine ginger & mustard, but this was very nice. It was easy enough to serve on a work night. It was just a bit sweet for my tastes, but we did enjoy this fish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2005

      Fantastic! Quick, easy and delicious. I make this all the time. I like to serve it with Arugula or Spinach quickly sauted with garlic and olive oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2005

      I have to add my 5 stars to this recipe. The glaze looks nice and tastes even better. I tagged this for Chef of the Day back in Oct.2004. The printout slipped behind my desk and I just found it the other day. I'm glad I did! Thanks Paula!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2005

      Good and Simple recipe. I prefer a soy-ginger flavor over the mustard-ginger, but it is still a good flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2004

      Very simple to prepare. Very tasty. Will make this again. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2004

      A great recipe for several reasons. It is delicious, easy to prepare and also suited for a dinner party. A recipe that I will keep and make often! Thanks Paula!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2004

      Finally, a salmon recipe that my husband loves! I love salmon, my husband tolerates it but this recipe thrilled him so now I can have my salmon and eat it too! This is so incredibly easy to prepare and cooks up in minutes and it's just delicious. I made as written and served it with rice and broccoli. Thanks so much Paula for another great recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Salmon With Ginger Glaze

    Serving Size: 1 (192 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 272.9
     
    Calories from Fat 69
    25%
    Total Fat 7.7 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 77.4 mg
    25%
    Sodium 506.1 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 13.4 g
    53%
    Protein 34.9 g
    69%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites