Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Salmon With Cream Cheese, Spinach & Garlic Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Salmon With Cream Cheese, Spinach & Garlic

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 05, 2014

      This dish is awesome with some tweaking. I omitted the garlic powder, I used minced garlic with olive oil and basil, a little less cream cheese. Excellent. I made a similar topping years ago, when I had it for lunch in the hospital, and I cannot remember what or how I made it except the spinach and a cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2013

      This was my first attempt at cooking salmon and it came out great. I personally would change 1/2 the cream cheese with sour cream or yogurt, because it is a heavy dish. It is delicious though, and worth trying

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2013

      I did not like this at all. The cream cheese went all over the place and the different flavors just didn't mix well. I do like smoked salmon with cream cheese as a breakfast option, and I pair salmon fillets with a variety of spinach dishes, but I guess I'll stick with the cold variety versus this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2010

      A dish fit for a king or queen, this was outstanding and so delicious! I added in 2 tablespoons of freshly grated Parmesan cheese and some cayenne pepper to the cream cheese I love how the cream cheese melted over the top, thank you for sharing this great salmon recipe Sherri! this was made for KK's Green event

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      This was quite good! I did use garlic powder in the cream cheese spread and used a greek seasoning instead of the salt and pepper on the spinach, but it turned-out really well and was quite easy. My salmon was about 1-1/2 lbs so I 1-1/2 the sauce and had to substitute a little sour cream for some of the cream cheese because I ran out. Served mine with fresh peaches and cornbread. Yummy! Mine cooked about 28 minutes. I also cooked additional spinach on the side because we LOVE spinach. I served my husband, two sons, and I with 2 servings of leftovers for lunches tomorrow...I can't wait!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      Delicious salmon. I had three salmon fillets and still only used the same amounts given as for 2 servings. Worked out very well. I also baked them for only 20 min. and they turned out perfectly cooked. Made for Every Day Holiday Tag game. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2009

      great dish. The addition of cream cheese and spinach really brought this to life. A very nice change from the typical grilled salmon that we usually have. Made for 123 tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      Followed the recipe pretty closely but did use lemon pepper instead of the usual S&P, & also used a Vadalia onion, all for a VERY, VERY TASTY SALMON DINNER! Am always looking for new ways to fix salmon, 'cause we eat a lot of it ~ Definitely a keeper recipe, & I thank you for it! [Tagged, made & reviewed in 1-2-3 Hit Wonders]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2009

      Very good and easy-to-make! I increased everything to feed 4 without any problems. Thanks for sharing this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2009

      Delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Salmon With Cream Cheese, Spinach & Garlic

    Serving Size: 1 (308 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 474.3
     
    Calories from Fat 248
    52%
    Total Fat 27.6 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 13.7 g
    68%
    Cholesterol 180.6 mg
    60%
    Sodium 321.4 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 49.9 g
    99%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites