10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This dish is awesome with some tweaking. I omitted the garlic powder, I used minced garlic with olive oil and basil, a little less cream cheese. Excellent. I made a similar topping years ago, when I had it for lunch in the hospital, and I cannot remember what or how I made it except the spinach and a cheese.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Recipe Seeker 3/24 July 05, 2014

This was my first attempt at cooking salmon and it came out great. I personally would change 1/2 the cream cheese with sour cream or yogurt, because it is a heavy dish. It is delicious though, and worth trying

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
antibalistkmisel August 06, 2013

I did not like this at all. The cream cheese went all over the place and the different flavors just didn't mix well. I do like smoked salmon with cream cheese as a breakfast option, and I pair salmon fillets with a variety of spinach dishes, but I guess I'll stick with the cold variety versus this one.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
natsha June 08, 2013

A dish fit for a king or queen, this was outstanding and so delicious! I added in 2 tablespoons of freshly grated Parmesan cheese and some cayenne pepper to the cream cheese I love how the cream cheese melted over the top, thank you for sharing this great salmon recipe Sherri! this was made for KK's Green event

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz March 15, 2010

This was quite good! I did use garlic powder in the cream cheese spread and used a greek seasoning instead of the salt and pepper on the spinach, but it turned-out really well and was quite easy. My salmon was about 1-1/2 lbs so I 1-1/2 the sauce and had to substitute a little sour cream for some of the cream cheese because I ran out. Served mine with fresh peaches and cornbread. Yummy! Mine cooked about 28 minutes. I also cooked additional spinach on the side because we LOVE spinach. I served my husband, two sons, and I with 2 servings of leftovers for lunches tomorrow...I can't wait!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SandwichQueen August 09, 2009

Delicious salmon. I had three salmon fillets and still only used the same amounts given as for 2 servings. Worked out very well. I also baked them for only 20 min. and they turned out perfectly cooked. Made for Every Day Holiday Tag game. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lori Mama June 10, 2009

great dish. The addition of cream cheese and spinach really brought this to life. A very nice change from the typical grilled salmon that we usually have. Made for 123 tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BakinBaby May 07, 2009

Followed the recipe pretty closely but did use lemon pepper instead of the usual S&P, & also used a Vadalia onion, all for a VERY, VERY TASTY SALMON DINNER! Am always looking for new ways to fix salmon, 'cause we eat a lot of it ~ Definitely a keeper recipe, & I thank you for it! [Tagged, made & reviewed in 1-2-3 Hit Wonders]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike April 21, 2009

Very good and easy-to-make! I increased everything to feed 4 without any problems. Thanks for sharing this keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ellie_ April 04, 2009

Delicious!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
janiner76 March 13, 2009
Salmon With Cream Cheese, Spinach & Garlic