8 Reviews

Great easy recipe - and delicious! I did find (like sugarpea) that there wasn't much sauce left to spoon over the finished salmon, but the salmon itself did turn out tasty! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stormylee March 16, 2009

Wow Jeff! This salmon is fantastic. What a great combo of flavors. We both enjoyed this so much. I made as written, with no subs. It will definitely be flagged as a favorite! Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MizzNezz January 18, 2009

This salmon was so simple and so flavorful! I'm not really a huge salmon fan, so I was pleasantly surprised by this dish. It was voted 5 stars all around. I served it with rice pilaf and cole slaw. I think a nice southwest- seasoned slaw with a vinaigrette would compliment this fish better than the standard deli kind that I made, but I didn't have time to dig up a recipe. Really, this salmon is definitely something that I will make again...and that's saying a lot because I rarely make the same thing twice. Thanks for posting this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChipotleChick July 20, 2005

What a great combination of spicey and sweet! This was enjoyed by my non-salmon loving hubby - five stars from him too! Next time I think I might up the hot pepper sauce to give it a little more punch.I served this with my Herbed Couscous Pilaf and spinach saute'd in olive oil and garlic-yum! Thanks, Mean, for another keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Leslie in Texas July 03, 2005

This has wonderful flavours and so easy to make. We stopped and bought a side of salmon on our way home from Wanaka yesterday and as I had all the ingredients to make this recipe and I'd had it in my 'to make' file for a long tme it was the perfect opportunity to do so. Love the citrus flavours and the bite of the hot sauce and chili.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Evie* March 30, 2005

I really enjoyed the spicy-sweet flavor of this dish. My husband thought it was a bit on the sweet side, but once he squirted some fresh lemon juice on it, he decided he liked it. Next time I'll use a little less chili powder, as it seemed a bit overpowering.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jaynine December 02, 2004

Just as you said simple and flavorful. We loved this preparation for salmon. The glaze had wonderful flavor and I had no problem with it burning as sugarpea did. Thanks for a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Judith N. August 18, 2004

This WAS simple and flavorful. We both liked the taste of the sauce very much. My only problem was that the glaze burned in the bottom of the pan creating a lot of unappetizing smoke in the kitchen and not leaving much glaze to spoon over the finished salmon. Next time I'll "bake" it on the grill outside.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sugarpea July 11, 2004
Salmon With Chili-honey Glaze