Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Salmon With Caramelized Onion and Fig Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Salmon With Caramelized Onion and Fig Sauce

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 28, 2004

      I used fresh figs from my tree, sliced in quarters, and it was great. We also froze some and reheated it and it was excellent again. Of all the many fig recipes I have tried to use the often overwhelming amount of fruit produced by this one small tree, this is one of the very best and lovely for company dinner. Highly recommended!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2011

      This is gourmet food! I'm not much of a salmon or fish person but this was amazing! I did find it a bit too sweet but I think my husband put too many figs in it. Next time I'll make sure there's more onions than figs. We served it with beet salad and baked polenta. We will definitely make this again. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

      I feel like a pampered princess! This recipe and a nice glass of wine... Mmmmm! We had only one salmon fillet left so I thawed it to have for lunch today. This recipe would help me use up the lonely fish and the leftover figs from another recipe. It's super easy to make & Oh So Delicious! Every flavor was prominent without overpowering any other. I loved the whole combination. Made just as directed (except scaled down for one serving) and wouldn't change a thing. Oh, I did have to use cilantro for garnish instead of parsley. Thanks for posting, Chia! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

      Absolutely delicious! I think this is going to be a fall favorite with our family. I substituted red wine vinegar for the balsamic vinegar and skipped the parsley since I didn't have any. Also I always rub olive oil and kosher salt into my salmon and broil it. I know we'll make this recipe again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2008

      I made this with tilapia, because that was what I had in the freezer. I used fresh figs and a red onion. It is truly to die for!! This will be added to my regular repertoire. Cooking time is not short, but doesn't require that much intense attention.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      What a great dish! My whole family was drooling while it was cooking, the house smelled heavenly. Super easy to make and I did "as is" except I baked the salmon at 375. I think my only addition would be to add more figs, just because I love them and they tasted so good with the onions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      Enjoyed very much. Nice variation on standard salmon fillets. Easy, fun to make, more fun to eat. Halved for 2 people. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      Very delicious! The sweet caramelized onions and figs go great with the smooth salmon. The only other comment I have is that the "sauce" wasn't really a sauce at all - it was just flavorful onions and figs. But still great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2003

      Chia, I really enjoyed this recipe! I made it down in Miami while visiting my mother. A nice smooth sauce that was a good compliment to the salmon. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Salmon With Caramelized Onion and Fig Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (392 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 450.2
     
    Calories from Fat 134
    29%
    Total Fat 14.9 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 78.3 mg
    26%
    Sodium 179.9 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.9 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 5.6 g
    22%
    Sugars 24.0 g
    96%
    Protein 37.7 g
    75%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes