12 Reviews

Very tasty and easy. I cut back the brown sugar by half since it is very sweet as written. This is one of my go-to weeknight recipes during salmon season. The sauce also works well on chicken and goes great with a side of wild rice.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FlyingCook July 30, 2012

R U serious??? This is so flipping good! And just as flipping easy! I had seen "prepared" bourbon salmon in grocery stores, but never bought Bcause they were usually made with farm raised salmon. So, I tried making this 2nite with wild caught salmon...so glad I did. Salmon is so darn good 4 U and as good as this tastes, I could eat this every nite! No xtra time needed to marinade....recipe tastes great exactly as posted!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pccreative May 04, 2012

This was DELICIOUS! I cut the recipe in half and followed the instructions completely. Definately will make this for company...it was sooooo easy and tasty. This will be going in my Favorites of 2011. Made for Zaar Cookbook Tag game.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mama smurf August 26, 2011

Lovely, tasty and almost healthy! I used olive oil in place of the butter using 1/2 the amount, and used a fillet in place of the steaks which brought the cooking time down in which I removed the Salmon and reduce the sugar to a glaze. Southern Comfort was my choice of bourbon. Just wonderful!!! Thanks for an easy quick tasty recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ September 21, 2007

Fantastic glaze!! altered a bit cut back on butter by 2 Tblsp used half cup honey and cornstarch to tighten up glaze. a keeper for sure

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Patric January 04, 2007

Very tasty! Served with wild rice and a green salad, we all loved it. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
eknecht December 29, 2008

Wow wow wow and wow again! This should be called salmon with bourbon caramel! LOL Soooo good! I ended up with a 12 oz salmon fillet so I halved the recipe. I had to cook it longer than 10 minutes because the fillet was so thick. In the end I pulled it apart and tossed it around in the glaze so the center would get cooked. Didn't look as pretty but oh so tasty! Thanks so much for the recipe! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
flower7 April 11, 2008

After reading the reviews, I decided to use also olive oil and less. I used only 1/4 cup of brown sugar. I had 1 fillet (1 lb). Instead of Bourbon, I used Southern Comfort. It gave the salmon a nice taste. Even my son of 2 years old loved this salmon. Thanks Lucid :) Made for Please Review my Recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette February 23, 2008

This was really easy and came out amazing! I served it with Mashed Sweet Potatoes and a salad. It was a huge hit! Thanks for the recipe, lucid.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mosma August 30, 2007

This is our FAVORITE way to make salmon. We've been making it this way for a few years now. Even my two picky eaters love it. I've used brandy in a pinch and it works just as well. It's also great cold the next day on saltines.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
French Lavender August 21, 2007
Salmon With Bourbon and Brown Sugar Glaze