Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Salmon With Bourbon and Brown Sugar Glaze Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Salmon With Bourbon and Brown Sugar Glaze

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on July 31, 2012

      Very tasty and easy. I cut back the brown sugar by half since it is very sweet as written. This is one of my go-to weeknight recipes during salmon season. The sauce also works well on chicken and goes great with a side of wild rice.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2012

      R U serious??? This is so flipping good! And just as flipping easy! I had seen "prepared" bourbon salmon in grocery stores, but never bought Bcause they were usually made with farm raised salmon. So, I tried making this 2nite with wild caught salmon...so glad I did. Salmon is so darn good 4 U and as good as this tastes, I could eat this every nite! No xtra time needed to marinade....recipe tastes great exactly as posted!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2011

      This was DELICIOUS! I cut the recipe in half and followed the instructions completely. Definately will make this for company...it was sooooo easy and tasty. This will be going in my Favorites of 2011. Made for Zaar Cookbook Tag game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      Very tasty! Served with wild rice and a green salad, we all loved it. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2008

      Wow wow wow and wow again! This should be called salmon with bourbon caramel! LOL Soooo good! I ended up with a 12 oz salmon fillet so I halved the recipe. I had to cook it longer than 10 minutes because the fillet was so thick. In the end I pulled it apart and tossed it around in the glaze so the center would get cooked. Didn't look as pretty but oh so tasty! Thanks so much for the recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      After reading the reviews, I decided to use also olive oil and less. I used only 1/4 cup of brown sugar. I had 1 fillet (1 lb). Instead of Bourbon, I used Southern Comfort. It gave the salmon a nice taste. Even my son of 2 years old loved this salmon. Thanks Lucid :) Made for Please Review my Recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2007

      Lovely, tasty and almost healthy! I used olive oil in place of the butter using 1/2 the amount, and used a fillet in place of the steaks which brought the cooking time down in which I removed the Salmon and reduce the sugar to a glaze. Southern Comfort was my choice of bourbon. Just wonderful!!! Thanks for an easy quick tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2007

      This was really easy and came out amazing! I served it with Mashed Sweet Potatoes and a salad. It was a huge hit! Thanks for the recipe, lucid.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2007

      This is our FAVORITE way to make salmon. We've been making it this way for a few years now. Even my two picky eaters love it. I've used brandy in a pinch and it works just as well. It's also great cold the next day on saltines.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      A delicious and different way to cook salmon - easy as well! Thanks for posting,lucid.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2007

      My Goodness!!! This salmon is incredible! I was afraid that this would end up tasting like bourbon, but you didn't even taste the alcohol at all. All you tasted was succulent fish, seasoned to perfection with a hint of brown sugar sweetness! I will definitely make this again in the very near future. This is so incredibly simple to make for such excellent results. Thank you again and again for this recipe, Lucid!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2007

      Fantastic glaze!! altered a bit cut back on butter by 2 Tblsp used half cup honey and cornstarch to tighten up glaze. a keeper for sure

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Salmon With Bourbon and Brown Sugar Glaze

    Serving Size: 1 (230 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 614.5
     
    Calories from Fat 308
    50%
    Total Fat 34.3 g
    52%
    Saturated Fat 12.4 g
    62%
    Cholesterol 124.0 mg
    41%
    Sodium 209.5 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.9 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 26.6 g
    106%
    Protein 34.8 g
    69%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites