Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Salmon Wellington Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Salmon Wellington

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 02, 2009

      Oh my, this was wonderful! Had no clue what to expect as I've never made anything like this before. We all loved this, however noses starting turning up at the mention of hollandaise so I used a mustard cream sauce from a different recipe. My roommates have dubbed this the amazing "fish pocket".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2007

      What a wonderful combination of flavors! I was looking for a way to dress up salmon, and this was great. I used fresh baby spinach and sauteed it with sliced mushrooms and a splash of lemon juice. I also substituted phyllo dough for the puff pastry because the puff pastry had too much trans fats. It turned out really good. Big kudos from the family! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2006

      Having made something similar while I was a culinary intern about 10 years ago I went looking for this type of recipe. This was absolutely wonderful. I served these delectable delights to my in-laws and my mom-in-law was still raving about what a wonderful meal she had a week later! I used a pkg hollandaise sauce mix (quick and easy) and frozen, wild pacific salmon fillets. Served w/ steamed veggies, a side salad, and white wine...Yummy!Thanks for sharing such a great and simple recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2006

      ohh... this was GOOD.. My salmon fillets were 6 ounce portions (not 4 ounce) and that was waaaaay too much for this rich dish. I'm going to make this again, for sure! My mom even liked it and she always said she didn't like salmon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2006

      These are wonderful! I cut the recipe in half, for just my husband and I and we enjoyed them very much. We had these after work and I'm sure it took less than 50 minutes from start to finish. I did use a Hollandaise sauce mix as I was short on time. I'm going to get a small, fish-shaped cookie cutter to cut out the scraps of puff pasty I had leftover, to decorate the tops of the packets. I'll definitely be making this again, it's a winner. Thanks for posting this recipe KelBel :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2006

      Being more partial to salmon than to beef, I loved the sound of this recipe as soon as I came across it and when I saw that it included spinach, this spinach-lover was totally won over! And as with all of KelBel's recipes, I was not disappointed. I made this with fresh salmon fillets and I used baby spinach leaves (something I always have in the fridge) and for the hollandaise sauce, I used PaulaG's super-easy to make Blender Hollandaise Sauce Blender Hollandaise Sauce. We ate this as a really tasty weeknight meal, but it's a recipe that I'll keep in mind for serving to guests. 5 stars +++++. Thank you KelBel for another wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2006

      Salmon, spinach, puff pastry and hollandaise sauce, all of my favorites, how could this recipe ever be anything less than 5 stars! I was going to make this recipe using canned salmon, but changed my mind and use frozen thawed fillets. This recipe requires no changes what so ever, it is wonderful as is, thanks for a great salmon recipe Kel!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2006

      These are wonderful and fun to make! I also appreciate you using some prepared mixes (frozen puff pastry and the sauce mix) -- and this is my first time using the puff pastry that the pastry actually puffed and behaved like I think it should! Thanks for the success and giving me courage to try another puff pastry recipe (maybe next time even making the pastry myself). We had this with Rosted Fingerling Potatoes wiht seaoned salt Roasted Fingerling Potatoes With Seasoned Salt and salad. Thanks for sharing this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Salmon Wellington

    Serving Size: 1 (309 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 609.7
     
    Calories from Fat 328
    53%
    Total Fat 36.5 g
    56%
    Saturated Fat 8.1 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 111.3 mg
    37%
    Sodium 566.0 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.3 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 33.0 g
    66%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    hollandaise sauce mix

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes