35 Reviews

I made this tonight and the family loved it. I followed some other suggestions and added more garlic - We love garlic - and I also omitted the nutmeg. Next time I'm going to try cauliflower instead of the potatoes for a low carb meal.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JFitz April 07, 2009

I was expecting much more based on all the positive reviews. We thought this was OK, but there are so many better ways to make salmon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shelly Morton August 13, 2012

I can't give you enough stars for this, our fussy little gourmet was digging this! For weeks he only ate youghurt and this is the first real food he ate. I subtituted parsley with cilantro because that was what I had. Used only 1/4 cup of milk to make the mash and used yellow potato since I couldn't find yukon. Everybody is right, the mash is best, so yummy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
engie.jp March 21, 2010

AWESOME!!! Everyone in our family loved it and went back for seconds. We will definitely make this one again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef "Little Nanuk" October 02, 2009

Tired of the same old way of preparing salmon...I went in search of something a little different that the whole family would enjoy!...I FOUND IT! We loved this and the usual left overs and who was going to get them dilemma was now a fight to the finish...lol I did fry up some mushrooms and cauliflower (I'm Italian..it's something we do) until golden brown and added it over the fish then adding the mashed potato...I also fried the onions and garlic in a little olive oil until golden and added this to the potato...using the same pan again to fry the mushrooms and cauliflower. It turned out to be marvelous...all enjoyed and the mix of mushroom and cauliflower with the fish and potato was fantastic...it made for a well rounded one dish meal...( I can't really use the word healthy with all the frying)...but definitely a do-it-again recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
a little of this and that September 10, 2009

My Husband and I made this tonight and we really enjoyed it. We used cracker instead of bread and I used red potatoes... We will be making this again. Thanks for sharing a great recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bea A Gal... December 20, 2008

Delicious - I made this as shown on the recipe with the exceptions that I used more garlic, less onion, rice milk for my liquid in the potatoes and I used crushed saltines in place of bread crumbs for the topping. Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Blessed*One October 06, 2008

GREAT Recipe- I did add in some bacon bits to the tators, but left everything else the same.. I don't personally eat salmon but my boys (all 4 of them) really enjoyed it and requested that I make it again.. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mama Jen August 17, 2008

I made this yesterday! What a great recipe! I didn't change a thing. Excellent! Definitely a keeper! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dj's Eagles June 11, 2008
Salmon Trilogy (Part I): Potato Baked Salmon