Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Salmon Trilogy (Part I): Potato Baked Salmon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Salmon Trilogy (Part I): Potato Baked Salmon

    Average Rating:

    35 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 35

    Sort by:

    • on March 13, 2014

    • on August 13, 2012

      I was expecting much more based on all the positive reviews. We thought this was OK, but there are so many better ways to make salmon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      I can't give you enough stars for this, our fussy little gourmet was digging this! For weeks he only ate youghurt and this is the first real food he ate. I subtituted parsley with cilantro because that was what I had. Used only 1/4 cup of milk to make the mash and used yellow potato since I couldn't find yukon. Everybody is right, the mash is best, so yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2009

      AWESOME!!! Everyone in our family loved it and went back for seconds. We will definitely make this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

      Tired of the same old way of preparing salmon...I went in search of something a little different that the whole family would enjoy!...I FOUND IT! We loved this and the usual left overs and who was going to get them dilemma was now a fight to the finish...lol I did fry up some mushrooms and cauliflower (I'm Italian..it's something we do) until golden brown and added it over the fish then adding the mashed potato...I also fried the onions and garlic in a little olive oil until golden and added this to the potato...using the same pan again to fry the mushrooms and cauliflower. It turned out to be marvelous...all enjoyed and the mix of mushroom and cauliflower with the fish and potato was fantastic...it made for a well rounded one dish meal...( I can't really use the word healthy with all the frying)...but definitely a do-it-again recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2009

      I made this tonight and the family loved it. I followed some other suggestions and added more garlic - We love garlic - and I also omitted the nutmeg. Next time I'm going to try cauliflower instead of the potatoes for a low carb meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      My Husband and I made this tonight and we really enjoyed it. We used cracker instead of bread and I used red potatoes... We will be making this again. Thanks for sharing a great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      Delicious - I made this as shown on the recipe with the exceptions that I used more garlic, less onion, rice milk for my liquid in the potatoes and I used crushed saltines in place of bread crumbs for the topping. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2008

      GREAT Recipe- I did add in some bacon bits to the tators, but left everything else the same.. I don't personally eat salmon but my boys (all 4 of them) really enjoyed it and requested that I make it again.. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      I made this yesterday! What a great recipe! I didn't change a thing. Excellent! Definitely a keeper! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2008

      I mad ethis tonight and it is pretty good. But i think i'll take the onios out next time. Or cook them longer. I will probly make this again. I complemented the salmon very well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2008

      Thank you for this meal! It was amazingly easy to make and absolutely yummy. I will be making this meal often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      I made this in 2 individual ramekins for a special meal to celebrate at our new dining room table. Wonderful flavor, very classy-looking, but also incredibly easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2007

      I strongly dislike Salmon and fish in general, but try to find new ways to force feed it to myself on account of its nutritional atributes. This might be the only way I ever eat salmon again!! It had no fishy taste at all, and was easy to make. Thank you... I'll be using this one over and over again. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2007

      I have made this twice since finding it. Excellent! Even the children ate it. I made it without the crust to save on calories and loved it anyway.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      This is my new favorite Salmon dish... right next to smoked salmon.. and grilled...mmmm with grilled asparagus!! I love this dish, it's such a warm and cozy, flavourful dish. I made it in my new Japanese style ramekins. It turned out so cute, each in their own little pot. Wonderful flavours, moist salmon and I love leeks so I sauteed some of them and mixed them into the potatoes. Oh and I didn't have any Parmesan cheese but I did add fresh thyme leaves to the bread crumbs. Soooo good, will be making this fish dish a lot! Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2006

      I don't eat or cook fish but made this for my hubby tonight. Let me say, He ate the WHOLE thing! He really was pleased with this! I followed exact except omitted onions (he hates) and snuck in onion salt. Did not notice :D Great & will have to make again apparently!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2006

      I am very happy with the results of this recipe. I liked the contrast of the garlicky, oniony, mashed potatoes with the mellow salmon flavor. The real work in this recipe is making the mashed potatoes. Other than that it comes together easily.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2006

      Fantastic recipe; we loved it.I served it with grilled asparagus so I thought i would add one to my picture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2006

      This made an excellent dinner for DH and I. I used white rose potatoes and made this as per the wonderful directions. This is so easy and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Salmon Trilogy (Part I): Potato Baked Salmon

    Serving Size: 1 (504 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 650.3
     
    Calories from Fat 274
    42%
    Total Fat 30.4 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 83.6 mg
    27%
    Sodium 362.7 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.1 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 5.4 g
    21%
    Sugars 10.1 g
    40%
    Protein 44.4 g
    88%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites