Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Salmon Souffle Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Salmon Souffle

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 05, 2004

      AWESOME! Really good and fast!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2014

      Our family loves this recipe! Perhaps 2-3 months ago, I tried it for the first time, and this was my first attempt at making souffle. I used canned salmon. Today, I had leftover fresh salmon to use up, so I put it in a baggie & weighed it (8oz), crumbled it, then pulsed in food processor, and when it was time to assemble the souffle, used an extra egg, to balance out the extra 2 ounces of salmon. Very good and easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2013

      My husband and I both loved this. We have a gluten free home and this adapted easily - I used my standard gluten-free flour mix and results were great. We had it as a dinner entree and almost finished it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2011

      Very good and easy recipe. Even reheated OK. I think this will be a standby.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2006

      Excellent souffle! I made the full recipe since it was my first time. However, I'm the only person in our household who eats salmon, so I'll try Nose's recommendation of scaling it back to 1.3 servings. I enjoyed the recipe as listed, but will add dill or chives next time for variety.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2005

      This was an excellent supper for a cold February Friday night in Lent. Accompany with creamed peas, glazed carrots, and homemade oatmeal bread and you have the perfect comfort food supper. I added about 1/4 tsp of cayenne to the base white sauce of the souffle just to pep it up a bit. I think you could easily add a little dill or parsley, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2004

      Wow. Fluffy, creamy, and satisfying. I scaled it to 1.3 servings to get the proportions for one egg, and cooked it in a 1.5 cup dish in my toaster oven, which still took 20 minutes. I think I will change two things when making this recipe again. First of all, souffle recipes generally call for flouring the dish, which gives you a little bit of a soft crust on the sides that I missed. Also, I think I will add a bit of minced parsley or grated onion along with the salmon in the future. I am still giving 5 stars, though, because these are personal preferences.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2004

      This was so easy and my family loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2004

      Quick and simple to make. A great dish for a family on the go!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Salmon Souffle

    Serving Size: 1 (106 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 244.3
     
    Calories from Fat 147
    60%
    Total Fat 16.3 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 8.3 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 190.4 mg
    63%
    Sodium 772.5 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 16.1 g
    32%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites