9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

AWESOME! Really good and fast!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
erinn in tbay April 05, 2004

Our family loves this recipe! Perhaps 2-3 months ago, I tried it for the first time, and this was my first attempt at making souffle. I used canned salmon. Today, I had leftover fresh salmon to use up, so I put it in a baggie & weighed it (8oz), crumbled it, then pulsed in food processor, and when it was time to assemble the souffle, used an extra egg, to balance out the extra 2 ounces of salmon. Very good and easy to make!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
8hands4jesus April 08, 2014

My husband and I both loved this. We have a gluten free home and this adapted easily - I used my standard gluten-free flour mix and results were great. We had it as a dinner entree and almost finished it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
daytonajill March 28, 2013

Very good and easy recipe. Even reheated OK. I think this will be a standby.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mhancy April 04, 2011

Excellent souffle! I made the full recipe since it was my first time. However, I'm the only person in our household who eats salmon, so I'll try Nose's recommendation of scaling it back to 1.3 servings. I enjoyed the recipe as listed, but will add dill or chives next time for variety.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kathy :-( March 09, 2006

This was an excellent supper for a cold February Friday night in Lent. Accompany with creamed peas, glazed carrots, and homemade oatmeal bread and you have the perfect comfort food supper. I added about 1/4 tsp of cayenne to the base white sauce of the souffle just to pep it up a bit. I think you could easily add a little dill or parsley, too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ken Wood February 18, 2005

Wow. Fluffy, creamy, and satisfying. I scaled it to 1.3 servings to get the proportions for one egg, and cooked it in a 1.5 cup dish in my toaster oven, which still took 20 minutes. I think I will change two things when making this recipe again. First of all, souffle recipes generally call for flouring the dish, which gives you a little bit of a soft crust on the sides that I missed. Also, I think I will add a bit of minced parsley or grated onion along with the salmon in the future. I am still giving 5 stars, though, because these are personal preferences.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nose November 15, 2004

This was so easy and my family loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Glinda Shipley August 23, 2004

Quick and simple to make. A great dish for a family on the go!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Queen Alexandra April 06, 2004
Salmon Souffle