Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Salmon Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Salmon Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 01, 2008

      I didn't care for this at all, especially after putting the time into roasting the pepper. To be fair, this is the second "fancy" salmon salad recipe I've tried and I didn't like the other one either. I think I'm going back to mayo, relish and mustard :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      This is very good. I love the roasted pepper in this. I ate this in a tortilla as a wrap. Thanks Rita. Made for Beverage tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2008

      I've never tried salmon this way before but I will again and soon. This was great. I served it in a whole wheat sandwich bun with a nice leaf of lettuce. I made as stated but I used lite mayo and I added a stalk of celery chopped up. So good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2007

      This was really nice. I used fresh dill and followed the recipe exactly as written. I think my lemons might have been extra juicy as it came out a bit soupy. In the end I added some extra salmon and it was fine. Yum. Thanks Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2007

      Excellent! I made it exactly as written, thinking I should find out what the recipe is REALLY like before I started tweaking. I doubt I'll tweak it at all; this was quite tasty the way it's written. A nice alternative to tuna salad. Thanks for psoting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2007

      I first made this using chicken (I didn't have canned salmon on hand) and it was fantastic! I loved the brightness of the lemon and dill paired with the salty capers. I've since made it using salmon and love it just as much! I use it as a sandwich filling, in a wrap (with lettuce, tomatoes, cucumbers and pepperoncinis), and as a salad. This is a tasty, healthy recipe I will use over and over again. Thanks so much for posting, Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2007

      OH MY GOSH - love salmon recipes, but have not used canned salmon much - how easy and yummy and healthy too. I added celery also for a bit more crunch. Wrapped in pita and will definitely keep and make again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2007

      Congratulations, Rita ~ This is a winner! I'm always looking for salmon recipes, & the simpler the better! This one went together in no time. Instead of the canned salmon I used two pieces of frozen salmon that I'd baked the night before [with just a little lemon juice over them] & it all turned out great! Many thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Salmon Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (91 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 158.0
     
    Calories from Fat 83
    53%
    Total Fat 9.3 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 51.5 mg
    17%
    Sodium 452.0 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 13.5 g
    27%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    roasted pepper

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites