Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Salmon Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Salmon Salad

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on November 03, 2007

      This was an awesome, refreshing change! I had left-over salmon & I mashed it up fine, but if I don't have that next time I want it, I will use a can of salmon. I am allergic to onions, garlic & most seasonings, so this was great! I just left out the dill! I did add extra celery, cuccumbers, romaine hearts cut up & black olives & it was great. I had it on some french bread & that was a full meal! Thanks so much, now I don't have to eat just tuna or chicken salad & I LOVE salmon, but hadn't thought of this. Live & learn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      This certainly was a good way to use up the last bit of barbecued salmon. I can see adding all sorts of other ingredients to this. We had it on toasted sourdough bread. We put tartar sauce on the bread, then the salmon salad. Thank you for sharing

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2006

      Delicious, and super easy! Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2006

      This was great! What a wonderful change from tuna salad. I used 2 6oz cans of skinless boneless salmon. It made an exceptionally delicious sandwich. It is also great as a snack on crackers. Highly recomended!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2006

      Great tasting salad; a very nice change from tuna salad. Loved the Dijon flavor. I used my leftover lemon herb salmon. I added some chopped onion and black pepper. Great way to use your leftover salmon. I'll make this again. Thanx for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2005

      A wonderful salad. I used leftover salmon from Marg's Grilled Sesame Salmon Steak #98538 and used water chestnuts in place of celery because my celery was past it's prime and rather bitter. A bit of fresh dill and salt/pepper topped off this dish for a tasty light dinner. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2012

      This is really very tasty. I cut the top off tomatoes and scooped out the seeds and insides, I turned them upside down to drain. I made this salad as written and after chilling it, I filled the tomatoes with the salad and put the top of the tomatoes back in place. This was sooooooo good! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2011

      Very Tasty. I used tuna instead of salmon and added black pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2011

      We had this for dinner last night. I used two cans of salmon (I think they are 14.5oz each?) and it was about 3 c., so I multiplied the recipe by 1 1/2. I didn't get any complaints, but I didn't get any raves either. Personally, I still thought it was a little plain even with the dill and mustard.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      Amazing!! And I'm not really a fish fan, but I can see this being made often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2006

      This was a good salad. May make this again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Salmon Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (30 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 94.0
     
    Calories from Fat 71
    75%
    Total Fat 7.9 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 6.1 mg
    2%
    Sodium 193.7 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cooked salmon

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites