Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Salmon Rissoles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Salmon Rissoles

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 12, 2012

      These were delicious and very easy to prepare. My can of salmon was 6 oz, so I adjusted the rest of the ingredients accordingly, and used leftover mashed potatoes. It was flavorful, with a lovely golden crunchy outside and a creamy inside. Thanks for sharing! ZWT8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2012

      I used a small can of salmon and made 4 fish cakes. I added a bit of Old Bay and it worked fine. We liked the taste and thought the texture was fine. I served them with hollandaise sauce and lemon wedges. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT 8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2010

      Sorry this did not work for us real well. Very easy to put together, I used a 415 (14 ounces) gram can of red salmon so up other ingredients for 12 ounces though only used a 1/4 cup parsley as that was all I had and for dietary reasons used spring onions (mainly greeen for the onion). The biggest problem we had was a raw flour taste it did not cook out in cooking the rissoles. I made 8 rissoles with mix (big enough to put on a burger) but served with chips/fries and steamed vegetables. I will be trying again but maybe using dried bread crumbs as the binder instead of the flour or maybe a mix of both. Thank you alligirl, made for Everyday A Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      I loved it so much. It tastes like salmon pie. yummy! I did half the recipe and used a small can of salmon without salt. I used plain mashed potatoes. DH said it misses something. Maybe if my mashed potatoes would have been seasoned, it would have made a difference. But anyway, for me it was a hit. Thanks Alligirl :) Made for Holiday tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

      I was going to give this 4 stars but after writing the review am changing to 5. Not because it was a WOW recipe for us ( it was a Good recipe for us) but because it is one I know I will make again and again just for simplicity and ease of switching it up. I have never made any fish cakes before and the only ones I have had were store bought frozen ones YUCK but these were tasty. I cut the recipe in half to make 4 rissoles. Yes they were a bit mushy but we like that with the nice crispy crust. I did not use all the salmon liquid. We like when part of the meal is "plain" when we have another side that is spicy. I made these earlier and let them sit in the fridge for an hour or so. Just a nice quick recipe when you have some leftover potatoes and a can of salmon and don't know what to make LOL My cats LOVED this recipe since there is about 5 ounces of salmon in a can and they got the remaining ounce as a treat LOL My potatoes were just mashed with no cream or butter added to them. This is also a recipe that could be altered easily with some finely diced hot peppers and different herbs/spices and we love that in a recipe. Will make again as written and with changes. I served them with Caramelized Onion Dip#378477 as a topping. YUM.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      I used leftover fresh salmon and leftover garlic mashed potatoes LOL. I added fresh dil in place of the parsley which was great and added some Old Bay Seasoning per another reviewer's recommendation. I still found them to be a bit bland. I also agree they are more mushy like a potato pancake. I would use less potatoes and more salmon next time. Made for ZWT5. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      These were delicious, but a little mushy. I ate mine on hamburger buns. So good! Thanks for the recipe. I made this for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      These were very good. They were quite easy to make and very inexpensive. The one thing I did not like was I felt they were mushy and I even left out the salmon juice. I believe it might be the combination of mashed potatoes and salmon. Made for ZWT5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

      These were really very good but I felt a little more seasoning would have taken these babies over the top such as 'Old Bay' which I will try next time. Made for the Dining Daredevils team for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Salmon Rissoles

    Serving Size: 1 (74 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 90.9
     
    Calories from Fat 13
    14%
    Total Fat 1.5 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 13.5 mg
    4%
    Sodium 192.8 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 7.2 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites