Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Salmon-Rice Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Salmon-Rice Pie

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on May 29, 2014

      I followed the recipe exactly. We did not enjoy this at all. Very bland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2014

      This was very tasty and we really enjoyed the rice crust. I love that it is a healthy and easy dish to prepare. After pressing the rice into the pie plate, I was concerned that there wasn't enough room for the remaining ingredients. My worry was needless as the balance of ingredients is perfect. Instead of canned salmon, I used about 11 oz of leftover salmon, 1 cup of broccoli, and 2/3 cup milk. It took about an hour for it to cook. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2013

      this was okay, Thanks fr sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2013

      This was very good. It was go quick and easy to make. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2013

      Absolutely loved the rice-crust idea! I can see using this for other dishes too. I wanted a bit more heat, so added some red pepper flakes to the egg mixture. Made for Best of 2012 tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2013

      This was just....awesome. Made as written, except using freshly broiled salmon and milk for all of the liquid instead of canned salmon. The crust was great, the filling was delicious and nutritious...who could ask for more??! Made for Best of 2012 tag, and you can bet it will turn up in my cookbook for 2013!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2012

      I set a portion aside, but when I opened the refrigerator, my plate was replaced with birdseed. Well, I can't blame Pepper, my cockatiel, for stealing my lunch. I mean, after all, salmon was involved.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2012

      Wonderful! This is very easy to make and tastes delicious. A great way to use up leftover rice. I used a single salmon patty broken into pieces and doubled the dill weed. Otherwise followed exactly. This is a great weeknight dinner. I've made it twice already! [Made for the All You Can Cook Buffet]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2012

      This was excellent! I used fresh broccoli which I lightly steamed until crisp tender. I also added a little red bell pepper finely chopped and left raw. It is a GREAT recipe which you could try lots of different veggies and flavors. I love the salmon/broccoli combo though. Looks great, tastes great, and very easy to prepare. A healthy and complete meal with a side salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2010

      I love salmon pie and this one is healthier than the other recipes I made. I like that the crust is made with rice. It's very easy to do and the taste is great. Thanks Clare :) Made for Cookbook tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      Straight from the bottom of my poor college student heart, I thank you! This is so delicious, cheap, easy, filling, healthy, versatile, etc... Didn't have a pie pan, so I used my trusty little 8" cast iron skillet. This caused the cooking time to be more like an hour, but it came out fine anyways. Didn't use dill because I didn't have it, and I used yellow rice. I highly recommend using yellow rice. Thank you so much again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2007

      We loved this!! I love the crust and will definitely be using it for other things, although the broccoli and salmon were wonderful. This was the perfect solution to my problem of having leftover rice, salmon, and broccoli! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2006

      What an amazing crust - WOW this has so many uses. Tonight I cooked exactally as the recipe was written and all our family throughly enjoyed it. The egg really puffs up and holds the rice mix together wonderfully. Next time I'd love to add some liquid smoke to the milk/salmon liquid mixture, I think it would work wonderfully together. I also think that you could (and I will) really experiment with the fillng. Thanks for posting a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2005

      I’d happily give 5 stars just for this pie crust: fabulous! Deliciously crunchy and so flavoursome! I’ll be using it a lot in future with other recipes I sometimes hesitate to make because of the pastry! I added 4 cloves of finely chopped cloves of garlic to the onions in the pie crust and (so as to reduce the fat content), I used only ½ cup of cheese, but it was a sharp cheese so it still provided plenty of flavour. I made my filling with a can of red salmon, a packet of thoroughly thawed and squeeze-dried spinach and a generous handful of roughly chopped baby spinach leaves, dill (of course!) and a pinch of nutmeg, and the other listed ingredients. I used low-fat milk. Delicious warm and at room temperature, so I know I’ll be making this often for healthy take-to-work lunches; and I also really look forward to making it for others. I ate this with a small serve of PanNan’s Greek Pasta Salad Greek Pasta Salad. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2005

      Excellent recipe. I made this for supper tonight along with an apple salad and it made such a great meal. I was a little concerned as I try to not go into recipes blind. I'm glad I tried this one, my dh said you'll have to leave a review for this one. I made this with 2% cheddar cheese, egg whites, and skim milk and I also sprinkled just a little (about 1/4 cup) cheese on top. We will definitely be making this again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2005

      Man, was this good! I've made it twice in the last week and my family joins me in a rave review! I served it with cocktail sauce on the side. Also decreased the cheese slightly (we are cutting down on fat) and was still yummilicious! So easy, too. Will become my new favourite potluck dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Salmon-Rice Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (140 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 223.3
     
    Calories from Fat 93
    41%
    Total Fat 10.3 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 129.6 mg
    43%
    Sodium 183.3 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 16.7 g
    33%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites