Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Salmon Quesadillas - Simple and Sooo Yummy! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Salmon Quesadillas - Simple and Sooo Yummy!

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 12, 2013

      I used cooked salmon. I used cheddar cheese. It was yummy. Thanks Hope :) Made for Name that Ingredient tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2011

      I have been making these for some time now. I usually have the ingredients on hand for when I don't have any leftovers for lunch. Today I threw in some chopped onions with the garlic and I think I like it even better. Thanks for a yummy and healthy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2009

      these were great. I used some frozen salmon fillets. what could be easier that throwing these together in no time for a quick Friday night dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2009

      Yes, very simple and I thought they were good. My 1yr old and 3yr old ate them up but my husband and 18yr old sister ate them reluctantly with sour cream and salsa slathered all over. You need quite a bit of cheese to cover up the fishiness, but I think it's worth another try. Thanks for posting a simple and creative way to get our omega-3s!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2008

      these are awesome! simplicity at its best. =) I had a pouch of salmon I'd been holding onto for awhile, wanting to try but not sure how to have it.... this recipe was it! I just used garlic powder and low-fat (2%) cheese and they were so delicious!! thanks for a definite keeper in my book!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2008

      Very simple yet tasty -- and cheap! I, too, was amazed at how this turned out. If/when we use this recipe again, we'll probably use a few add-ins to "kick it up a notch", but other than that, it's pretty good stuff! If you're looking for something to do with that can of pink salmon in the back of your cupboard, this is it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2007

      These are great! I made them with leftover grilled salmon (I will now on always grill extra for quesadillas later). I bake my quesadillas - sprayed with olive oil spray both sides after folding in half (350 degrees for 20 minutes?) Thanks for an unusual but delicious recipe! MA for ZWT 2007

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2007

      I never in a million years would have believed that a salmon quesadilla would even be edible, much less GOOD, but this really was! It was entirely unexpected. I discovered as I started making them that I had no basil, so I substituted cajun seasoning; and I used that fat-free fake spray butter on the tortillas to cut fat and calories. Both worked out very well! Easy to make for sure! Definitely one I'll be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Salmon Quesadillas - Simple and Sooo Yummy!

    Serving Size: 1 (117 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 312.8
     
    Calories from Fat 155
    49%
    Total Fat 17.2 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 9.0 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 72.5 mg
    24%
    Sodium 588.0 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.4 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 22.8 g
    45%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites