Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Salmon Potato Patties Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Salmon Potato Patties

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on April 08, 2006

      These are nice and light and creamy and the taste is wonderful. I baked them at 400 for about 20 mins. It's a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2006

      These are EXCELLENT!! These patties not only have an excellent taste, but the texture is perfect. They are soft, and the mashed potatoes and salmon become one to produce an almost creamy tasting salmon patty. They are also quite pretty as they form into a patty shape very well. I pan fried my patties in just a little unhydrogenated margarine, which worked well. The patties were delicate, but held together well. They are excellent with Happy Harry's Low-fat creamy dill sauce. A 10 star recipe, I will definetly make these again!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2005

      This is one terrific salmon patty. Only change I made was to use olive oil rather than butter. My salmon, potatoes and egg were cold out of the frig and seemed to hold together just fine without the 30 minute rest in the frig. Definitely 5 stars, Happy Harry #2.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2005

      Oh YUM! I made these for dinner last night for my son and myself. I had a box of matzo meal in my freezer for quite some time that I wanted to use up. I used 2 tablespoons fresh lemon juice in place of the lemon rind, and used boxed instant potatoes, also I doubled the recipe, as I wanted to freeze some to reheat at a later time for myself, but I doubt if I will have any to freeze, I have just eaten two out of the fridge, they ARE wonderful cold also! This is a great recipe, we really enjoyed them for dinner. Thank you very much Happy Harry for sharing!...Kittencal:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2013

      Awesome these are great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2011

      These were good. I omitted the refrigeration step and fried them straight after mixing up the whole thing. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      The reason why I am giving 3 stars is because of the following reasons : needed more salt, tasted like mashed potatoes with out the salmon. Maybe another can of salmon would do. If a erson likes bland food, this recipe would be their favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2010

      Very good, very easy and quick. I used home canned pink salmon and mashed red skinned potatoes. Just used a little onion powder and lemon pepper for ease. I had no mazto, so I sub'd crackers crumbs. Chilled just 5 minutes, then pan fried in my large cast iron. A nice quick weeknight meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2010

      I love Salmon Patties but DH is generally less enthralled. This gets 5 stars because he really likes them too! I had no matzo meal so I used a type of buttery cracker that we didn't really care for with cheese. I put the onion, egg and crackers in a mini food pro and pulsed it a few times. I also added a handful of coarsely chopped salad shrimp.It all came together very quickly and was delicious! I will be making these often. Thanks so much for posting. I served it with Cucumber & Chive Sauce for Fish & Poultry as DH doesn't like tartar sauce either.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2008

      This is a fantastic keeper! My husband is super critical about food but he LOVED this recipe. Since we love hot, spicy food I did finely chopped jalepeno peppers, lots of chopped fresh garlic and bread crumbs instead of matzo meal. Really unusual for hubby, he ate a couple of cold leftover patties for his lunch next day. Totally unheard of!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      I never had canned salmon. The leave bones in thing kind of made me nervous. But I followed it exactly [okay I might have taken out some bones :)]and it was delicious. I took the suggestion of another reader and added lemon juice instead of zest. I served it on Kaiser rolls with lemon wedges and my husband loved it with dabs of tabasco sauce. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2007

      My kids love these. I havn't tasted them but my 6 year old will eat 2 whole patties which is great 'cause we have trouble getting her to eat anything and we can hold the second patty hostage until she eats her veggies :-). I cut the recipe a little to make 6 patties and it worked very well. I used 2 small cans of salmon and instant potatoes and left out the onion. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2006

      Yummy salmon patties. I have made them twice now! Served them the first time with creamed peas and french fries. The second time I made them into salmon burgers with mayonnaise, lettuce, cheese and tomato. Delicious. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2006

      Totally delicious and so very easy to make. I followed the recipe, adding a couple of tablespoons of chopped flat leaf parsley. I loved the taste of the lemon zest in these patties and served them with vegetables on the side...next time I will make them into burgers and I'm sure they will be enjoyed just as much as they were tonight!! Thanks for a great recipe Harry!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2006

      The patties were delicious! I had to make several tweaks being that I'm on a whole foods diet. I made some quickie mashed potatoes with red potatoes and soy milk. Then, I crushed 1 1/2 light Rye Wasa crackers in place of the Matzo. I omitted the butter and fried the patties in extra virgin olive oil. Wow, this was so good. I felt like I was really cheating badly. This recipe will definitely get a lot of use. This was great comfort food. Thanks so much for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2006

      Did my mom get the recipe from yours ... or did your mom get the recipe from mine??? I included the onion, subbed with bread crumbs (all I had) and served tartar on the side. Thanx for the memories Harry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2006

      These are truly delicious! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Salmon Potato Patties

    Serving Size: 1 (927 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 188.4
     
    Calories from Fat 99
    52%
    Total Fat 11.0 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 54.6 mg
    18%
    Sodium 389.1 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 13.8 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites