Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Salmon Patties Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Salmon Patties

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 11, 2004

      you should always leave the bones in canned salmon, they are full of much needed calcium. Just mash them with a fork, they are soft and you wont be able to detect them at all. I Love salmon patties so much too, thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2003

      Was looking for a recipe to use up a can of salmon and came across this one with your name on it and knew it had to be good. I wasn't disappointed. These are delicious. Thanks for sharing this recipe, Inez.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2004

      Very good tasting and texture! A real childhood comfort food for my Dh. He liked them so much I had to make another batch for him to take for lunch the next day. He said that they were even good cold. Fast & easy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2012

      Nothing beats your mothers cooking. I saw this recipe and it reminded me very much of how my mother made salmon patties years ago. This was served with tarter sauce on the side. Made in support of MizzNezz. You go girl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2011

      This sounds like my type of recipe. When I saw that you added white sauce it brought back a memory. My mom would cream a can of peas and we would pour that over the patty and our mashed potatoes, too. This sounds better then my version tonight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2004

      These were simple to make but mine were a little dry. I'll try them with a white sauce as MizzNezz suggested, or tarter sauce next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2004

      Wow! These were excellent! Super fast and easy to prepare, I made this with a low carb flour substitute with no detriment to the recipe as far as I can tell. I also made smaller patties with most of the recipe so they could be used as “pick up” food and for easy lunch packs. Next time I will probably try using pork rind crumbs instead of the breadcrumbs, and add a pinch of Italian seasoning. Thanks so much for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2004

      This is a good, basic recipe. My son couldn't get enough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2004

      These were great! I made 10 mini ones as a side instead of as the main dish. I also added fresh black pepper, a little cayenne pepper and lemon zest just because I knew we would like those flavors. I topped each one with a spray of lemon juice and a spoon of my tartar sauce (mayo, relish, lemon juice/zest, cayenne, dill). My whole family loved them! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Salmon Patties

    Serving Size: 1 (159 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 254.9
     
    Calories from Fat 85
    33%
    Total Fat 9.5 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 95.3 mg
    31%
    Sodium 131.5 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 25.4 g
    50%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes