Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Salmon Patties Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Salmon Patties

    Average Rating:

    132 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-132 of 132

    Sort by:

    • on January 26, 2005

      These were fantastic. I had to use two cans of salmon though, and I only got 5 patties. Nevertheless we really enjoyed these. Since there were no measurements provided, I added about 1/4 teaspoon onion powder (for extra flavor), 1/2 teaspoon of parsley, about 3/4 cup of crushed ritz crackers, 1 teaspoon of the crushed red pepper flakes, 1/4 teaspoon of pepper and 1/4 tsp of salt. I browned the patties in some olive oil to keep it moist. I served these with some homemade tartar sauce. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2005

      Really enjoyed these! I used Townhouse crackers (about half a row's worth). My husband is not a fish eater and even he raved about them. I added lots of red pepper flakes and black pepper. We ate ours with mustard on top. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2005

      Terrific recipe. I like to try recipies just the way they're posted without adding extra seasonings and/or ingredients. This stands on it's own without anything added. It's great for a quick meal, when time and energy are short. It's definately a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2005

      The last salmon patties that I made were a disaster but having one more can of salmon I figured I'd try again with another recipe. This recipe was great! I found that 20 Ritz worked well. This recipe is a keeper! Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2005

      Thank you for a quick, easy meal. I usually use breadcrumbs when I make salmon patties, I think the ritz were much better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2005

      I made these delicious patties for supper tonight and my husband and I thoroughly enjoyed them! I used Ritz crackers, and left out the parsley, instead using a healthy dash of Tabasco sauce and some dried dillweed. I also did not add any salt as I figured the crackers were salty enough, but I did add cracked black pepper and also a dash of cayenne pepper. I browned them in a nonstick skillet that I sprayed with olive spray. I served them with my Lemon Butter Sauce #86185, mixed vegetables and Colcannon. It was a very delicious meal, thanks ever so much for a recipe I know I will use again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2004

      loved these! I had a can of boneless skinless salmon, took me less than 10 min to make from start to finish. great easy meal and just as good as a fancy crab cake!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2004

      I really liked the Ritz crackers instead of saltines or bread crumbs, and the addition of the red pepper flakes. Next time I'll also add a few sauteed chopped onions. I used a 7 oz can of skinless boneless salmon with one egg, and it took 8 crushed crackers to get it to the consistency I like. I always saute salmon patties in a little butter. It makes a nice toasty dark crust, which I prefer. Great basic recipe that allows for a quite a bit of flexibility. I'll make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2004

      My ex's mom used to make these, and I always regretted not getting the recipe. But those had Saltines in them, and I like these way better! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2004

      Salmon patties are one of my favorites...I require chopped onions in my recipe and if the mixture seems a little dry, I sometimes add a small amount of milk... I not only like vinegar on spinach, cucumbers and beets, I generally splash some vinegar on my cooked salmon patties...People that haven't tried it think I'm nuts...But the ones that have, know what I'm talking about...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2004

      These salmon patties are delicious. My husband commented that they tasted similar to the ones his Mom made for him as a child. I will be making these often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2004

      Very good and easy recipe :) I did add a little "lemom herb" to the mixture cause we love lemon! Since we do alot of salmon fishing here in the Northwest, we are able to have another great way to have left over salmon!! Thanks ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Salmon Patties

    Serving Size: 1 (368 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 73.8
     
    Calories from Fat 29
    40%
    Total Fat 3.3 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 80.1 mg
    26%
    Sodium 53.2 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.1 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 10.1 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites