Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Salmon Patties Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Salmon Patties

    Average Rating:

    132 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 132

    Sort by:

    • on April 26, 2007

      Simple and Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2007

      My mom made salmon patties when I was a kid and I never really liked them. I'm pretty sure they contained mayo. This recipe was great. My patties were a little dry the first time, so I added a little milk the second time. Good flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2007

      excellent patties, only thing added was a bit of 1/2 c onion diced very fine and 1/4 tsp of dill....and easy..everyone loved them..Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2007

      I enjoyed this. I didn't know how much cracker crumb to add to the recipe, so I started and edned wit a little over half a sleeve of the low-fat ritz. That seemed right. I omitted the parseley flakes (didn't have) and added hot chili sauce (few drops). My husband didn't care for this, but I liked it a lot. Thus, the four stars. I will make this again and again for myself, though. I will also try this with flaked, canned chicken and smoked salmon as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2007

      I love salmon patties and this are without a doubt the best I have ever had. I think it has to do with the ritz crackers. Yummy. I was strapped to time before sons wrestling meet and had to feed my kids so I opted for this recipe. I cooked them on my griddle and they were done in no time flat and enjoyed by all. Thank you for a wonderful, simple recipe.....Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2007

    • on January 29, 2007

      These were so easy and so very yummy. When I buy canned salmon, I always buy the 12 oz. can because they have already been boned and skinned. Taking the deboning process out I can whip these up in about 15 minutes. I used a little over a half a row of Ritz crackers. I had always used saltines before and the Ritz crackers are very good. This will be the recipe I use from now on. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2007

      Great taste; easy prep. I used olive oil instead of spray.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2007

      my mom always made these for us when i was little, i still make them! a splash of lemon juice adds a little extra pep too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2007

      I wasn't sure if my family would go for these but they loved them. What an easy meal and something you can easily have the ingredients on hand at all times. I used 2 7oz packages of Salmon (the kind you don't have to drain)2 egg beaters, 1 cup of crushed crackers with the addition of dried, minced onion. I think the crackers give it a nice flavor and this recipe could easily have lots of additions or substitutions. One son ate it topped with Franks Hot sauce, Dh and I used big splashes of white wine vinegar as suggested here and that was great! Thanks for showing me another way to use salmon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2007

      I had no idea what to do with my can of salmon until I found this recipe. This is a quick, easy, and tasty recipe that really surprised me. I put these in hamburger buns with home made garlic sauce and served it with a side of tots. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2007

      This was a WONDERFUL meal! I made these last night for me and my husband. I used a small can of salmon (6 oz), 1 egg, 1/2 cup oatmeal, parsley flakes, the red pepper and added fresh diced onion. I made them as burgers- complete with a wasabi aioli, a little bbq sauce (used instead of ketchup- also counteracted the spice of the wasabi and all the red pepper flakes) spinach and sauteed mushrooms- It was divine! Thanks so much- this'll definitely be a regular at our house! I did them right on my Foreman grill! how easy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2006

      Great salmon patties! I skipped the red pepper flakes and added some chopped, sauted onion. Served with creamed green peas as a sauce. This one's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2006

      These were really good, my husband and I had them on top of mixed baby lettuces, with low fat dressing and with corn on the cob. We're on a low-fat diet so I used Egg Beaters for the eggs. I didn't use buttery crackers, I used Panko, which is almost the same thing. The directions are great, especially the note about mixture should be stiff but not too dry...my patties were just right and they browned up nicely. thanks for this simple, tasty recipe Mary!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2006

      I loved how simple it was. Great taste, I added garlic salt, and a little parsley. You'd never guess it came out of a can! YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2006

      Well, after hearing the hubby complain that salmon should never come from a can, but in fresh form only, I'm pleased to report that the boy was in awe of these wonderful salmon patties! LOL! We served it with lemon dill sauce #83350 (thanks zuzuzpetals for the suggestion, they went together perfectly) and they were fantastic! This is a recipe that we will certainly enjoy again and again. Thanks so much for posting it :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2006

      Very nice, leaves full flavor of salmon. But DON'T REMOVE THE BONES! You're removing a wonderful source of high levels of calcium. Canned salmon is cooked and processed in such a way that the skin and bones can be combined with the flesh in patties and loaves so you notice no difference in texture - and get all those nutrients! After all, most women begin losing bone at age 30....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2006

      These were great! My husband loved them - ate 3 patties. I added some garlic to them, but otherwise made them exactly as stated. Served with new potates, white asparagus and hollandaise sauce. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2006

      Very quick & easy, & delicious hot or cold! I used a 210g can of red salmon, 1 egg, 10 crushed Jatz Lite crackers, two thirds of a tsp of dried parsley, a third of a tsp of dried chilli flakes, 15 grinds of black pepper & 10 of sea salt, and I added one finely chopped shallot. This gave me four small to medium sized patties which I fried in a little butter over medium to high heat - about four minutes one side, and two or three the other. Hubby suggested I make up another batch right away! Thanks for a terrific recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2006

      They were wonderful! I would've never thought about using ritz crackers. I used one can salmon, 1 egg, tsp. salt. Only thing I did different was to add 3 tablespoons mayonaise and 1 scallion chopped finely. I love these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Salmon Patties

    Serving Size: 1 (368 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 73.8
     
    Calories from Fat 29
    40%
    Total Fat 3.3 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 80.1 mg
    26%
    Sodium 53.2 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.1 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 10.1 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes