Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Salmon Patties Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Salmon Patties

    Average Rating:

    132 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 132

    Sort by:

    • on March 27, 2008

      these are so good Mary, and they are so easy to make, thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      These are fantastic! Easy to make and very tasty. If you don't have salmon I found canned tuna works pretty well too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2008

      Delicious! Easy to make with ingredients you keep on hand every day! We actually made this with leftover salmon from a whole roasted salmon. I think that added to the delicious flavour. I used about 8 Barbara's Organic crackers similar to Ritz. We served these on soft french rolls with cucumber and lettuce and a touch of mayo. We liked it so much we're making them again tomorrow!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2008

      Me again! Just had to add I used a 213g tin of red salmon (I'm in UK so not sure what the standard size is in US) I used 1 large egg and about 8 crushed Ritz crackers (my son loved crushing them in a bag!) - I'm thinking about adding ginger and wasabi tomorrow for a faux japanese vibe! Thanks once again. Scarlett

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      I can't believe I not rated this recipe yet I already made it 3 times. My daughter loves it. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      PS. The bones are very good for you and I smash mine up real good with a fork to avoid biting into one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

    • on January 27, 2008

      They Salmon Patties turned out pretty good. They could use a little more zip, maybe more red pepper flakes, or something to zip them up a bit. Used lemon at the table and that helped a little. Overall, we enjoyed and will make again. Thanks Mary!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      This is a great recipe and tasted better than I remember them growing up. My 4 and 6 year olds loved them. I didn't have parsley, but subbed garlic salt w/ parsley. Also, I didn't have Ritz crackers, so I used saltines (approx. 15) and I loved the taste. I could just barely taste the red pepper, but I think it made a world of difference. This is one of those recipes that you could definitely play around with the spices a bit. Great quick and easy recipe and one that I will add to the regular mix. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      Great taste traded one egg for 3 tablespoons of miracle whip - helped it stay moist but together. Excellent with fried tators!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      I tried it with fresh smoked salmon, but it didn't work at all! bleh I still want to try it with the canned salmon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2007

    • on December 07, 2007

      Very simple, and very pleasant result! I coupln't find red pepper flakes in the supermarket so just left them out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      I had made Grilled Salmon and had "Leftovers" I used your recipe the next day and WOW it was fantastic! Next time I have Grilled salmon I'll make even more. What a great way to use leftover Salmon! Try it... you'll love it! I also added chopped onion to enhance the flavor : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      I could not believe how good these were with just a couple of ingredients. Being from Baltimore I had to add a dash of Old Bay. Thanks for the reciepe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      Oooh! These are good. I make these when I'm craving crab cakes but I dont have any crab! Wonderful flavor and I love the flaky texture. Highly recommended!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2007

      This recipe is so good! My husband and I loved it. It is so simple and tasty. I made a nice simple sauce by using 1/2 can of cream of mushroom which I added enough water and heated until it was like a gravy and poured over the salmon patties and made open faced sandwiches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2007

      There isn't much I can say about this recipe that hasn't already been said, so I'll just say these are AWESOME! I made this recipe exactly the way it was written and I wouldn't change a thing. Excellent. Thank you for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2007

      Great, simple recipe that we all enjoyed. I hope you don't mind, we renamed them 'mermaid rocks' for my DS, nearly 3. Made using 425g can pink salmon, half a box of 'Jatz' sesame and garlic crackers, two spring onions and a dash of fresh parsley, along with two eggs. Fried with mixture of butter and rice bran oil - served with raw mushroom salad with French dressing, roast yams, broccoli and fresh bread. DH added sweet chilli sauce to his. Yield 9 'rocks'.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Salmon Patties

    Serving Size: 1 (368 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 73.8
     
    Calories from Fat 29
    40%
    Total Fat 3.3 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 80.1 mg
    26%
    Sodium 53.2 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.1 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 10.1 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes