Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Salmon Patties Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Salmon Patties

    Average Rating:

    132 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 132

    Sort by:

    • on June 30, 2014

      Amazingly good considering how simple! I used two five oz. cans of salmon, 1 egg and enough crackers to create the right consistency. A quick lunch my husband and teenage son both enjoyed. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2014

      This recipe was perfect for me -- so quick, tasty, and easy for toddlers to eat! I added a clove of finely minced garlic, about a tablespoon of onion flakes, and kept just a little red pepper for a tiny kick. This is going to get added into the rotation for sure. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2010

      Not so fantastic for DH and I tonight, unfortunately. Certainly quick and fairly cheap, though I didn't get 6 patties out of my batch and I used 14 oz of salmon. Thanks for posting, Chef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      Outstanding! This is my "Go To" for salmon patties! My husband like to have these with Lima Beans served over biscuits and topped with a bit of chopped yellow onion- twe thought it was a great combination. Try it, you won't be dissappointed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      What a simple, delicious recipe. It doesn't try to be over the top with fancy steps and ingredients and I love that. My 9 year old son had a bad day at school yesterday - he really couldn't talk about it. Instead I found your recipe and had him make them for dinner. (My little chef.) Funny thing is, around step 2 he started opening up. Thanks Mary. We will definately use this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

    • on October 22, 2008

    • on August 15, 2008

      These were scrumptous. The buttery crackers just made them. Thanks for sharing this tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

    • on June 06, 2008

      I added a bit of chopped onion it was delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      Miss Mary~~~ This receipe is PERFECT. I didn't change a thing. It made 5 patties which my husband and I loved our two and a half a piece!! :-) Thank you, ma'am, for another keeper. Love 'ya....Angelcook

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2008

      Had these along with mayonnaise and lemon on bulkie rolls with some lettuce and we really enjoyed! The eggs helped to hold them together pretty well. We used Ritz crackers and the flavor was so good, buttery and delicious! Mike

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2008

      I just made this for dinner. I kept on hearing, "what are you making! it smells so good!" My family seems to love these salmon patties :) I used one can of salmon with the skin and bones(14.5 oz ), with one egg, and half of a package of ritz crackers. The patties were moist and could use a little bit more crackers, but were good anyway! I didnt add any salt, just a little bit of pepper, parsley flakes, onion powder, and a little bit of rice wine. :) I will be making this again! thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2008

      While both DH and I agreed that this was missing something, it was a recipe that we are willing to experiment with. I used 2 small cans salmon, 8-10 Ritz, other ingredients, plus 1 T mayo. Mine ended up making 3 large (burger-sized) patties, to fit the bread I was using. I think I'd brown in butter next time, add onion flakes? Overall, it was really good on a toasted Kaiser roll loaded with mayo. Will make again! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2008

      Very nice and easy to make! We had them for lunch today and my DH raved.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2008

      These were OK, but not great. Followed the recipe exactly, but added 1 Tbsp minced onions. DH would not eat anything salmon, which I did not realize before making. Not too bad of a way to get rid of a can of salmon, but probably will not make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2008

      I dont like salmon but I was for some reason craving salmon patties, so I made these and I really like them {WIERD} One thing is for sure I will make these again. {that doesnt mean I will eat grilled salmon } Thank you soo much for the great recipe. I used Honey butter flavored ritz

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      The only thing I did different was add some scalions and garlic salt to the batter. It was very good and I don't even like fish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      This was good =D It made 5 good sized patties and 1 little one for the toddler. I added minched garlic and onion, and lemon pepper. I also dipped mine in butter and lemon, my mom had hers as a sandwich, my dad had his with ketchup. Everyone really enjoyed it =D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      Extremely tasty! I used a healthy cracker alternative - Premium Salted Tops.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Salmon Patties

    Serving Size: 1 (368 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 73.8
     
    Calories from Fat 29
    40%
    Total Fat 3.3 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 80.1 mg
    26%
    Sodium 53.2 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.1 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 10.1 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes