133 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Really good. I added some minced onion and fried them in a bit of oil. I added the pepper flakes with a bit of hesitation, but was glad I did, it added to the flavor much. Thanks Mary!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cinda Lu January 27, 2013

Made these last night. I loved them! I didn't use the parsley or red pepper because I have a very picky boyfriend who is scared to try anything new, but will definitely put them in next time it's just me. Definitely making these again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linds886 January 12, 2013

I made this about two months ago and forgot to review. Followed exactly. My son and his fiancee asked if I would make them again tonight. Enough said!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Britt O's sweetie pie September 30, 2012

This was so good. I used saltine crackers and added some garlic.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
oceansdust October 02, 2011

Simple and perfectly delicious. I served ours with lemon wedges and tartar sauce. The kiddos and my DH ate up every single one. Thanks for this time saving quick fix!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Misses Wilson September 14, 2010

Fantastic! This was the first time I've made salmon patties and I can't believe how well they turned out. I converted my neighbors to salmon lovers. I'm planning on making this recipe tomorrow night to impress the in-laws.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
madriley61 August 02, 2010

I luv how quick and easy this recipe is. I used a little soy butter on the pan to cook the patties. I didn't have crackers so I used bread crumbs and seasoned with salt, pepper, and Trader Joes 21 Seasoning Salute. Can we say SCRUMPTIOUS. Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Creatividual Cooking March 17, 2010

My mother made these for us for years. It's a great basic and SIMPLE recipe. I never realized they were very low calorie also. I'll be making them more often now!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jen&Dan February 25, 2010

First off, I just want to say Thank you to Mary. I almost cried when I tasted these. My grandma always made salmon patties for my sister and I when we stayed the weekend with her and it took me right back. The recipe is wonderful and so easy. I added some finely diced onions just b/c I add them to everything. Browned them in a little butter since it makes a nice crisp crust and ate with some mustard just like when granny made them!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jameswife24 February 18, 2010

These were very good. We got four big patties. Will definately make these again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Indiana Debbie January 15, 2010
Salmon Patties