Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Salmon Patties Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Salmon Patties

    Average Rating:

    132 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 132

    Sort by:

    • on November 23, 2009

      These are soooo good! Used to buy the salmon patties from Costco, but these are WAY better! My kids don't like salmon but they love these!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2009

      Thank you for taking me back to my childhood days,,,,,,,,,,these are just like those Mom made when I was growing up. A Favorite recipe !! Make these 3 or 4 times a month!!!!! Thanks again.........p.s. wouldnt dare make any changes!! lol

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2009

      These are great. We love them here. I don't add the red pepper flakes though and I buy the salmon in the foil envelopes instead of the canned. It is so much easier to work with. No picking out skin and bones and you also don't have to drain it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2009

      I think these salmon Patties are terrific. I used the samll can of salmon and one egg. It made 3 medium size patties....enough for me and leftovers. I thought the Ritz crackers added a nice buttery flavor and tasted great with the salmon. A keeper in my files for sure. Thanks, Mary for sharing this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2009

      I live in Alaska on a salmon stream. I eat canned salmon 3 or 4 times a week. Just made these for the first time. Followed the recipe exactly. They are great and easy to make. I probably will cut up some habaneros and replace the red pepper flakes next time but that is just because I like them. As it was the recipe was delicious. It is great to have a basic easy recipe like this that you can "make your own" or leave alone. Plus I just about always have the ingredients in the house. How cool is that!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      These are good! Just like mom used to make them! My husband LOVES them. Thanks for a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      Excellent patties. I had left over cooked salmon so used that and only 1 egg. I ground half a sleeve of Ritz but only used half of that. quick and easy to do. Served it with Top Secret Recipes Version of KFC Coleslaw by Todd Wilbur and Fried Dill Pickles.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      well my Gran used to make these and I might be prego but I was craving them bad so I looked this up...the only crackers I had are pepper jack cheese nips...honestly the taste was pretty good with them in there. What may have ruined it for me though is the bones in the salmon...I'm one of those people who has a hard time eating meat if it remotely resembles it's living form...(you should have seen me trying to make my first thanksgiving turkey!) I'll be using boneless fillet salmon instead of canned next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2009

      I had never in my life made Salmon Patties. After I got over digging through the can of salmon looking for itty bitty bones, I put them together in no time and was VERY pleasantly surprised. They are AWESOME!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2009

      The patties are great! I squirt a little lemon juice on them when serving. One half of the plate with the juice, the other half, without the juice on top.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2009

      I was a bit skeptical about using buttery crackers, but am glad I gave it a try. These are some of the best salmon patties I have ever made, my DH made me promise to use this recipe from now on!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      These were actually really good, I did not add the red pepper becuase of our 2 year old. Next time I think I will just section hers out. I used about 11-15 crackers to get the consistency I liked.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2009

      I didn't have any salmon so I grab the tuna. Had to guess roughly about how much Ritz to use but these are really tasty. The bonus of this recipe is it's easy and the patties are seasoned to your own liking. Thumbs up from the DH!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2009

      Yummy, yummy, yummy!!! I haven't had salmon patties since I was a kid (and I didn't like them then!) but decided to give these a try. YUM!. I did 2 cans of salmon and about 7 or 8 reduced fact ritz crackers...3 eggs and the rest of the ingredients to taste. LOVED them! So did my DH who was very skeptical about this very healthy dinner! Thank you for this one!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2008

      These were easy to make and a nice change for dinner. I used 2 - 7oz. cans of boneless skinless salmon, 2 eggs and about 10 ritz crackers. I also added sliced green onion and a little lemon pepper. Easy and tasty! We will be making these again and experimenting with adding different flavors. Thx!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      This was made on 5/29/08 for the "April Showers Bring May Flowers 2008 " photo challenge,and as part of our dinner.My SO really enjoys fish and I'm trying to eat more and I'm always on the lookout for recipes that we both will enjoy. And this one is a winner.In case anyone is interested about the amount of crackers it takes for this recipe, I used 12.Also I found that 1/2 to 3/4 teaspoon of red pepper flakes and 1/2 teaspoon of parsley flakes were the perfect amount for us. I did however only get 5 patties out of this.( made them too large ).The next time these are made, I'm going to try to make them a little smaller.The taste was just "FANTASTIC". These are certainly going to be made again. Thanks so much for posting,and "Keep Smiling :)"

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2007

      Delicious and super easy! I used wheat crackers, which worked out quite well and added some minced green onions. I made them in the afternoon and froze them, with the intention of having them some other night. I wound up cooking them that same night after a miserable pork roast FAILURE. These handily came to the rescue - I put them straight into the skillet and they cooked up from frozen to done in about 5 minutes!! They were a little bit "softer" than I would prefer, so next time I may add more crumbs, or cut back to one egg. Or maybe I'll roll some crumbs on the outside to give them a bit more crunch. These will be added to the regular repertoire, though!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2003

      These came out dry for me which could easily have been my own fault from adding too much cracker crumbs. This is the first time I have ever made salmon patties and was unaware of what the "too dry" specification in the recipe instructions might mean. So, live and learn, I will be trying them again, especially as my kids enjoyed them quite a bit. I'll be looking around for a good sauce to go with them even if the next batch comes out juicier. Thank you for your contribution to a generally successful experience with a new food item for me.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2003

      Mary, Thank you sooo much for the excellent recipe...not only was it delicious, but it was very easy as well, 2 of my favorite criteria for recipes. My husband and 10 year old son LOVED THEM!!! Will be making them again soon for sure. Thanks again:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2003

      I have always loved salmon patties, but these were the first ones that my husband didn't complain about. :) This recipe will be repeated in my home.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Salmon Patties

    Serving Size: 1 (368 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 73.8
     
    Calories from Fat 29
    40%
    Total Fat 3.3 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 80.1 mg
    26%
    Sodium 53.2 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.1 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 10.1 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites