Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Salmon Patties Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Salmon Patties

    Average Rating:

    132 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 132

    Sort by:

    • on April 11, 2002

      I "HATE" short unconstructive reviews, but mine is gonna be short. These were EXCELLENT! I wouldn't change a thing, PERMANENT KEEPER!!! UPDATE: Excellent Mary, thank you for responding to my recipe request. This recipe was tried as a result of that and loved by all of us, thanks! This was Very Good, a bit hit here, permanent keeper, which is a 5+ star rating here! Teresa M.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2002

      Excellent recipe, I had a can of Salmon with no idea how to make patties so I tried this one for dinner last night, my husband and two children loved them! I added a bit of mustard to the mix before cooking them, it was a hit! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2003

      This has been a family favorite for years. I had never made it with red pepper flakes, but it was quite a nice addition. I do make a white onion and dill sauce to top the patties. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2010

      Here's my take on the recipe: I used regular saltines, added chopped garlic and onion, a big dash of Worcestershire sauce, fresh lemon juice, and crushed red pepper flakes. I like the basic recipe, but it was needing more flavor. With my additions, it definitely gives the basic recipe more kick. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2002

    • on March 08, 2013

      I made this for dinner last night. I didn't remove the bones, I added a touch of Old Bay instead of salt. The directions didn't say how much of the crackers to use so I used about 3/4 of a sleeve of Ritz. I think that was too much because it was a little dry. But it's extremely easy to make and pretty darn tasty so absolutely I will make it again using fewer crackers, I won't drain the salmon quite so thoroughly, I'll add more Old Bay and a big squirt of lemon and/or salt-free lemon pepper. Thanks for a good and easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2012

      Oh my, these are SO Good! The best salmon patties I have ever had. I had some left over salmon that we had BBQ'd on cedar planks. So I flaked that, added a bit of grated lemon zest and a dash of Old Bay Seasoning and omitted the red pepper, otherwise followed as posted. So glad I did! Served on Kaiser rolls with Tartar Sauce and lettuce, everyone was happy. Thanks for posting Mary, I can't wait to have these again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2010

      Wow! This was the first time I ever made salmon patties and it sure won't be the last time! I used a sleeve of Town House crackers, added sliced green onions and omitted the red pepper flakes (we don't like spicy), otherwise I followed the recipe exactly, cooking in a cast iron skillet with a little oil. They were just moist enough and had awesome flavor! I found the canned salmon intimidating as I had never used it before. I followed online suggestions of removing the vertebrae and some of the fatty skin and leaving the rest of the bones. I was a little unsure of this as any fish bones are usually undesirable. In this case though, it really works as you can't tell there are any at all. I will make this more often as it was so simple yet so delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2009

      I made these last night and they were great. My dads been making salmon patties with our fresh canned red salmon for years, and thats what I used. The only difference in the way I cooked it was to fry in oil deep enough to cover half of the patty. Brown 4 minutes on each side then flip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2009

      I make these at least once a month. I use 4 cans (5oz) skinless boneless salmon, 3 eggs, and one roll (40) ritz crackers. Yum! I always searve with cream peas :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2013

      Really good. I added some minced onion and fried them in a bit of oil. I added the pepper flakes with a bit of hesitation, but was glad I did, it added to the flavor much. Thanks Mary!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2013

      Made these last night. I loved them! I didn't use the parsley or red pepper because I have a very picky boyfriend who is scared to try anything new, but will definitely put them in next time it's just me. Definitely making these again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2012

      I made this about two months ago and forgot to review. Followed exactly. My son and his fiancee asked if I would make them again tonight. Enough said!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2011

      This was so good. I used saltine crackers and added some garlic.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2010

      Simple and perfectly delicious. I served ours with lemon wedges and tartar sauce. The kiddos and my DH ate up every single one. Thanks for this time saving quick fix!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2010

      Fantastic! This was the first time I've made salmon patties and I can't believe how well they turned out. I converted my neighbors to salmon lovers. I'm planning on making this recipe tomorrow night to impress the in-laws.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2010

      I luv how quick and easy this recipe is. I used a little soy butter on the pan to cook the patties. I didn't have crackers so I used bread crumbs and seasoned with salt, pepper, and Trader Joes 21 Seasoning Salute. Can we say SCRUMPTIOUS. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2010

      My mother made these for us for years. It's a great basic and SIMPLE recipe. I never realized they were very low calorie also. I'll be making them more often now!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2010

      First off, I just want to say Thank you to Mary. I almost cried when I tasted these. My grandma always made salmon patties for my sister and I when we stayed the weekend with her and it took me right back. The recipe is wonderful and so easy. I added some finely diced onions just b/c I add them to everything. Browned them in a little butter since it makes a nice crisp crust and ate with some mustard just like when granny made them!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2010

      These were very good. We got four big patties. Will definately make these again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 7

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Salmon Patties

    Serving Size: 1 (368 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 73.8
     
    Calories from Fat 29
    40%
    Total Fat 3.3 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 80.1 mg
    26%
    Sodium 53.2 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.1 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 10.1 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites