Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Salmon Pasta Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Salmon Pasta Salad

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on October 11, 2008

      I scaled back the recipe by halving it and I have really enjoyed the small portion I've sampled: I've made it for take-to-work lunches for the next few days. Though I don't see it lasting for many days! Delicious blend of flavours. I used penne pasta, kalamata olives, roasted red pepper (from my Greek delicatessen) and I added a few drops of lemon juice, a sprinkling of garlic powder, a couple of grindings of a rosemary and sage herb blend and I added some chopped walnuts just before serving. I'll also be keeping those separate from the next few serves I eat and again adding them just before serving. They added some additional crunch to a fabulously flavoursome salad that I'll certainly be making again throughout the summer. Thank you for sharing another super-star recipe, Sydney Mike!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2007

      I made this using canned salmon, with a few amount adjustments, this was thoroughly enjoyed by my family! thanks for sharing Sydney!...Kitten:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2013

      This salad is fantastic! The blend of flavors make it exquisite...a great light fare!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2012

      I was looking for a healthy salmon salad and came upon this recipe. Boy am I glad I did! We absolutely loved this dish. I made blackened salmon and used whole grain rotini for a healthier version. Didn't have any celery but we still had plenty of crunch with the orange and red bell peppers. I used only EVOO for the dressing and added garlic powder and some crushed red pepper flakes for our own tastes. This was even better the next day and it will definitely be a keeper in this household. Thank you for posting this awesome recipe !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2011

      Loved this yummy pasta salad. It's wonderful that it has no mayo, so it's not loaded with fat....plus all the beautiful vegetables. I halved the recipe, but increased the black olives just a bit....love them. I used kalamata olives, and loved the saltiness they contributed to the salad. The only thing I might add is a tiny bit of roasted garlic or garlic powder....wouldn't want to use raw garlic. Made for PRMR tag....thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2011

      We really liked this. I cut it back to 2.5 servings, then served as a side dish with steak. I used a small piece of salmon that I had grilled earlier, and substituted sun dried tomatoes for the celery. I liked that this salad had so much vegetable content in it, so I didn't need to make an extra vegetable side dish. The dressing was very good, a nice compliment to everything else in the dish. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2010

      Deffinately a keeper!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2010

      First: thanks for the recipe! I really enjoy this dish and make it often. Variations: I use fresh salmon (baked in the oven). I also use tonnes more veggies; for a box (6-8 servings) of wholewheat pasta, I will use 1 large carrot, 3 peppers (red, orange, yellow), and maybe some blanched asparagus or another type of vegetable. I will make more dressing and only use EV Olive Oil. Once, I added some crumbled feta - not bad but maybe not for everyone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2009

      DH enjoyed this for his dinner tonight. I left out the carrots & celery but added diced tomatoes. Made for Please Review My Recipe Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      I think a full pound of pasta is too much, you could easily reduce it by as much as half. And it took me a bit more than 15 minutes to wash and slice up all those veggies. But my husband and I both LOVED IT! Really tastes great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2008

      I did have to double the "sauce" and it did not even use the entire 16oz of pasta and it was still a tad bit on the dry side. I was surprised that it was quite flavorful. To me, the salmon was a little strong/fishy, but that's what my husband likes, so he ate the most of it. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      This is heaven sent, since we love salmon so much and enjoy pasta salads and have them a lot in the summer. This is a winner all the way around for us. I followed the recipe and the end result was fabulous! I used canned salmon with excellent results. We love this and will have it many times in the future!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      What a lovely meal/salad this was! I had some leftover salmon I wanted to use up and this recipe really did it justice. I scaled down to 2 servings but probably added a little more of everything except pasta (definitely more salmon). I really liked the way all the flavours blended and worked off of each other and I know this is a recipe I'll make again and again as I often have salmon leftovers. ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      This was really excellent! I adjusted quantities slightly to suit my tastes but left things pretty much as-is (except to halve the recipe). The only major changes were that I shredded the carrot and left out the celery. Also used kalamata olives. This was a very tasty but healthy recipe and a great way to get your veggies as well as Omega-3's; I also used whole wheat pasta which added extra fiber. Thanks for the recipe Syd - I will definitely be making it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2008

      This was great. I made it without the olives, and with whole wheat pasta. Very tasty. I love the red wine vinegar taste with the salmon. Very nice. I did use all olive oil and no vegetable oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2008

      I used green olives (that's what I had). And one small red bell pepper. I used white wine vinegar. This has a very good taste. It tastes fresh and healthy. Thanks Papa Syd LOL Made for Beverage tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2008

      This salad was just delicious. I made it as a quick dinner tonight and we couldn't stop eating it :) The dressing is great on the salad and all the veggies give it great color. Thanks! Made this for Spring PAC 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2007

      Very good! I made this today for someone to take on a picnic but I of course had a taste. Left out the peppers and olive added more celery, carrots, and also a red onion. A great salad that I plan on making much more often for myself and others.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2007

      4 stars for a lovely recipe. DH, the Pasta Fanatic and severe critic liked this ( yeah ! success!!!) and commented that it would be especially nice on a hot summer's day. He doesn't like acidic tastes too much so I lessed the red wine vinegar and slightly upped the olive oil that he adores, and since celery, especially raw, isn't a favourite of his either I sauted some white onion and the celery very gently until they were soft-ish to make them acceptable and added chives later too as I had no green onions to hand. The carrots got left behind becuase DH left them in the plastic after doing the shopping and in a few short days of unseasonably warm weather they were totally covered in mould, ugh, maybe once peeled they might have been ok, but I hate taking that kind of risk, so ditched them. The tastes of this salad blended well together and the salmon was refeshing. Please see my Rating System: 4 stars for an easy and healthy meal that was made and eaten in no time. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2007

      Delicious salad. I like that it doesn't use mayo like some other similar ones. This is definately healthier and just as tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Salmon Pasta Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (134 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 291.9
     
    Calories from Fat 70
    24%
    Total Fat 7.8 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 23.3 mg
    7%
    Sodium 236.6 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.2 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    13%
    Protein 15.8 g
    31%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites