Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Salmon Pasta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Salmon Pasta

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 22, 2009

      i have tried this multiple times. it always comes out delcious, with a tremendous amount of garlic flavor. not overpowering at all. i think one user may have used cooked salmon instead of smoked salmon/lox and that may have accounted for her disappointment with the recipe. this clearly works better with smoked salmon as that has more flavor than just cooked or steamed salmon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2013

      Made this yesterday for my bf & I because we had some left over salmon. Pretty easy to make, i wish they would tell you how much olive oil to use because i used way too much and felt that overall the dish was very greasy. My bf loved it :) the homemade cream sauce was a hit . I will deff make this dish again, but next time i will add broccoli and grilled chicken instead of the salmon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2009

      Made this yesterday for my Bf and he loved it he only suggested me that forthe next time to leave out the capers.It is a simple and easy pasta dish.Thanks definetly make again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      It was simple and very very yummy. The garlic, salmon and capers mixed together for a very nice bold flavour. Might suggest adding a little more butter and flour to make the sauce a bit more creamier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      I am afraid that this recipe did not hold up to what I was expecting. My hubby went fishing for the first time out on the west coast of B.C. and caught a large Coho Salmon. We had cooked part of it the night before, so I had leftover cooked salmon. I had weighed out the salmon and the pasta, so I should have been right on with the amount of sauce. I had to add more cream/milk to make it creamier....and the final results were still on the dry side. Even though I cooked the garlic in the butter before adding the flour (roux), the taste was on the bland side, so I added some dill weed and some lemon juice. If I were to make this again, I would use at leat 1-1/2 to 2 cups milk/cream. As I have 3 large pieces of Coho still in my freezer, I might be doing this recipe again, but with some changes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2008

      We love this recipe. I doubled the cream and milk and used fresh salmon. I used onions once but opted without them ever since, the garlic is the secret. Thanks a lot, its a favorite that we make a lot now and the best thing about is how easy and quick it is, barely 20 min including prep time in my case.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      I made a couple of changes but didn't alter the basic recipe. I had cooked salmon on hand and changed the cream to broth with 1 tsp of tomato paste. I added fresh peas and basil from the garden.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      I had some leftover salmon in the freezer and kind of wanted to try something new. It was DELICIOUS! Even my finicky boyfriend thought so! I think I might have used a few too many capers, but other than that.. it was great! And I would definitely recommend this recipe to anyone who loves salmon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2007

      I made this dish for 6 dinner guests and it was a hit! Because I bought my salmon raw, I had to broil it for a few minutes on a cookie sheet before putting it into the sauce pan. It did need some extra salt at the end, but besides that it was fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Salmon Pasta

    Serving Size: 1 (183 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 592.6
     
    Calories from Fat 162
    27%
    Total Fat 18.0 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 8.9 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 56.5 mg
    18%
    Sodium 659.3 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 85.8 g
    28%
    Dietary Fiber 11.1 g
    44%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 23.6 g
    47%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes