Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Salmon or Tuna Noodles for Two Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Salmon or Tuna Noodles for Two

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 16, 2002

      This was a great dinner that was so quick and easy to make. I used salmon, and added a pinch of oregano. Then sprinkled about 1/8 t crushed red pepper flakes on top. Served with salad and thick pieces of egg bread toast. Wonderful! Thanks, Braunda! It's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2002

      This was quick and easy, and made a super last-minute hot dinner for just the two of us. I added just 1/2 tsp. of Old Bay seasoning, just because I like it. Added a small salad from the bag and a roll, and it was a hearty dinner! I'm keeping this recipe handy and passing it on to my daughter who is always looking for quick dinners for her family. Thanks Braunda! :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2004

      i just made this tonight with salmon, but instead of serving it over pasta i doubled the recipe, let the sauce thicken, i used heavy cream, added tarragon to taste, fresh ground pepper , a 14 oz can of salmon which i skinned and boned. and i served it as a dip with cut red and green pepper strips, cucumber spears, blanched asparagus . this is great for any low carb diet! thanks braunda

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      I made this early for dinner tonight but it just was not enough sauce for the amount of noodles.I did triple the sauce but it still wasn't enough so I ended up adding some cream soup,crushed some butter crackers on it and baked it til bubbly.. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2008

      Outstanding!! I was asked to teeach a class on cooking Salmon other than just grilling. Your recipe was Neck to neck only with The Ultimate Salmon Fillets. My husband is not too fond of salmon, but he ate 2 helpings of the extra I had. I made a lot to serve 12. :-) I poached the salmon the day before and left it in the poaching liquid until ready to use. Poached Salmon Thanks for such a great dish. Koechin/Chef

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      This was easy and good. I even ate left overs the next day and I rarely do that. I did add extra cheese for personal taste. Cheap to make too. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2007

      This is so easy and so delicious! I used whipping cream and also added some garlic powder and oregano. I chose to use the salmon and it was such a great change from the normal tuna that I usually use. I think the next time I will make it, I am going to saute some onions and green peppers and add those too. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2005

      This is delicious and really super-fast to make! Fast is perfect for me right now, plus most of the time lately I am eating alone and the leftovers reheat well. I used salmon and added some garlic powder and a dash of tabasco. Thanks for sharing it, Braunda!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Salmon or Tuna Noodles for Two

    Serving Size: 1 (319 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 517.4
     
    Calories from Fat 195
    37%
    Total Fat 21.7 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 10.5 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 142.6 mg
    47%
    Sodium 231.3 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.1 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 28.5 g
    57%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites