Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Salmon Loaf With Cucumber Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Salmon Loaf With Cucumber Sauce

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on February 22, 2010

      Excellent! I baked mine in muffin tins, and we all really liked them. I added some carrot and extra onions. I didn't use the butter in the fish mixture either - but I did add in a drained can of tuna because my salmon was only 10 ounces. Sprinkled the tops with a little extra grated parmesan and served with steamed broccoli and leftover cucumber sauce from our turkey gyro lunch. Thanks for posting such a versatile recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2011

      LOVE THIS!
      I also baked this in a muffin tin and added carrots- it was awesome the first night and the left-overs were great for lunches. Even my toddler ate these up!
      We will be using this recipe again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      This was delicious, I made patties instead of the loaf because we love it crunchy and We also loved the Cucumber sauce, it made the salmon taste like it came from a 5 star resturaunt.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2010

      I thought that this was great even served warm. I did have to add a little more paprika though, for my taste. But this was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2010

      Oh, wow... this is fantastic. Don't know what I was expecting; bland, I guess, and this is anything but bland. I actually only had two tins of (boneless) salmon, about 2/3 of the total, but I threw everything together regardless, and it is still incredibly flavourful. What a great way to stretch two little tins of salmon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

    • on May 01, 2009

    • on February 26, 2009

      This was very good and easy to make. I made the loaf but did not make the cucumber sauce. I followed the recipe exactly as written and we all loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      I only made the salmon loaf and it was fantastic, I rarely make a recipe with no changes but this is one of them it didn't need any, I am only sorry that I didn't double the recipe, this is wonderful served cold and sliced, I used red sockeye salmon, what a great recipe and one that I will make again soon, thank you for sharing Bluemoon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      I haven't had salmon loaf in ages and I enjoyed it with a remoulade sauce! I didn't have fresh dill, so used some dried. I also added basil. Thank you, my grandmother used to make salmn loaf and this brought back memories!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      Really tasty! Unfortunately it fell apart when I tipped it out of the pan, but I think that's because I made the mixture a bit too wet. The sauce was lovely too. You're right about this tasting great the next day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      This was amazing, i too served it with Ritas remoulade sauce. I used red salmon and left out the celery ( i didnt have any ) will make this one over and over again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2008

      This was absolutely delicious! DH and I do not enjoy sauces as a rule, so this rating is based entirely on the loaf itself. I was out of soft breadcrumbs so I used panko, but since they are soaked in milk this made little difference in the end. The dill, garlic, and onions in this combine beautifully! DH never gives recipes a "5", but this one he says deserves it. He has asked that it go into our regular rotation :). Thanks so much for posting. Made for PRMR 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2007

      Thanks. I didnt have dill or parsley, so I used fresh cilantro and green onions, also a pinch of curry. It was excellent. I also loved the cucumber sauce and will be using it for fish too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2006

      We enjoyed the salmon loaf but was not to fond of the sauce with it. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2006

      this worked out sooo great. i used skim plus milk, and whole wheat panko crumbs, and soy butter, and it came out excellent! i didn't make the sauce, but i squirted a lil ketchup on it, for that comfort food meatloaf feelin'. with mashed potato n cream corn....comfort food dinner! thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2006

      5* all the way from DH for this. It had a wonderful taste and flavor but I did have some issues while baking it. I think my mixture might have been too wet since it was still not set after an hour. So I added some more breadcrumbs and a tbsp of flour and it it firmed up fine in another 20min. I also added the zest of half a lemon and two spring onions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2005

      As Chef Kate did, I opted to not make the cream sauce and served it topped with Rita's Remoulade Sauce Remoulade Sauce. Also, I couldn't bring myself to add the butter to the fish mixture. I used a little of the liquid that the fish was packed in. I wasn't disappointed. The loaf is moist, flavorful and tender. Can hardly wait to have leftovers as sandwiches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2005

      I used leftover poached salmon to make this very pleasant loaf but skipped the cream sauce and went instead with a reduction of fish stock and the cucumbers. So I'm giving this five stars for the loaf only.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2005

      Tried this for supper and couldn't believe how moist the salmon loaf was with lots of flavour. The cucumber sauce complimented the loaf superbly. Will definetly be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Salmon Loaf With Cucumber Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (271 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 382.1
     
    Calories from Fat 225
    59%
    Total Fat 25.0 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 13.5 g
    67%
    Cholesterol 180.2 mg
    60%
    Sodium 753.6 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.3 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    4%
    Protein 24.9 g
    49%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites